The Beginning Of My Weight Loss Journey

So, I have recently made the decision to, for the first time in my life, attempt to lose some weight. Anybody who has seen me and/or followed this blog can tell that I am overweight. I am not just overweight but I am what would be considered obese, perhaps even morbidly obese. So, finally, I have decided that it is time to change that. I have been kind of back and forth on whether or not this was something to discuss here on the blog but I have decided that this is something to be discussed here on the blog for a few different reasons. First of all, I wanted to talk about this here as a way to kind of share my story with the world and document the progress I am making throughout this whole journey. Second of all, I wanted to share this whole thing here because this blog is all about music and beauty, and this is definitely a matter of beauty. I mean, more than anything it is a matter of health but there is definitely a good deal of vanity involved, as well. As I mention in the video featured below, a good portion of this whole thing and my “thinspiration” is getting down to a size where I can wear designer clothes and be in a size that designers actually create for. I am really excited about this whole journey and really excited to share in it with you all! In the video below, I discuss probably the biggest tool in my arsenal for this weight loss journey, as well as the progress I have made so far, (15 pounds in 27 days!)

Calorie Counter by MyFitnessPal
http://www.myfitnesspal.com/

Calorie Counter App for iPhone
http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/calorie-counter-diet-tracker/id341232718?mt=8&ign-mpt=uo%3D4

Calorie Counter App for Android
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.myfitnesspal.android&feature=search_result#?t=W251bGwsMSwyLDEsImNvbS5teWZpdG5lc3NwYWwuYW5kcm9pZCJd

Calorie Counter App for Blackberry
http://appworld.blackberry.com/webstore/content/29496/

Calorie Counter App for Windows/Zune
http://social.zune.net/External/LaunchZuneProtocol.aspx?pathuri=navigate%3FphoneAppID%3D22841d0a-389c-e011-986b-78e7d1fa76f8


Like I mentioned above, I am really excited to be on this journey and to share the whole process with you all! Also, as I mentioned in the video, if you decide to try losing weight yourself and, in particular, if you decide to use this app, please get in contact with me! I would love to create a little network of people heading on this same journey together! All of my online contact information is included in the sidebar of the blog! In the meantime, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!

Jason

3 thoughts on “The Beginning Of My Weight Loss Journey

  1. Fifteen pounds in less than a month?! That is amazing! If I did that I’d never get any sleep, lol. If I could just stop drinking Cokes (and eating sausage and fried everything), I’d be alright. I need to quit smoking, too. Eh, one vice at a time. As far as wanting to get into designer clothes, I’m not mad at you. If you don’t like it, change it, dust it off, hell, buy a new one. As long as you’re satisfied with yourself in the end.

    1. Yeah, soda is a BIG vice of mine! For the first couple of weeks I had cut it out altogether but have since switched to diet soda (Diet Mountain Dew is my new BFF,) and that has made a massive difference in my calorie intake! I REALLY miss fried chicken and chinese food, tho! I have been craving both more than anything. I have allowed myself the chinese a couple of times but am scared to death of fried chicken. I can’t even begin to imagine how many calories are in just a single piece of fried chicken! But yeah… I should probably quit smoking eventually, too. I am definitely not ready for all that, tho. I don;t even really want to at this point, which I guess is why it seems like too much for me to handle. I kinda have the feeling that as I get more and more into the exercise side of things I’ll probably start feeling more of a desire to quit, tho, due to shortness of breath and such. We’ll see.

      1. See! I told my husband I’m not the only person in the world who doesn’t really want to quit. The only time I could succesfully quit is when I was pregnant and, no. Hell naw. Be careful with the diet sodas, they have just as much sugar as the regular ones. Fruit juices, too. I got my rings upgraded betting Hubby that my Coke didn’t have as much sugar as his orange juice. That’s why I’m not mad about the trip ;). Are you baking your meals more? If so, try adding different herbs and spices to them. Baking meat that I’d otherwise fry was hard but it did give me a chance to try herbs I normally didn’t use. I made a roast tonight with thyme that was so tender I impressed myself and I’m making Ginger-Mint tea tomorrow. If you have a Cash Saver store or Piggly Wiggly in your area, they have little packs of refridgerated herbs for 80 cents each. I don’t know where to find a better deal than that other than growing your own and I am not getting in that sun this year. What I wish is that I still had my old Tae-Bo DVDs. I tried Zumba once and it’s fun but I’ll HAVE to stop smoking before I do that shit again. Geebus!

Leave a Reply

