Demi Lovato “Give Your Heart A Break” Makeup Tutorial & Weight Loss Update #2

Last month, when I did my first weight loss post, I decided that the first Wednesday of every month would be dedicated to weight loss updates and such. That was all well and good, and I had been planning on doing a weight loss themed video this week… then, on Sunday, the new Demi Lovato video, “Give Your Heart A Break,” leaked to the internet and I fell in love with her makeup look in it. So, I really wanted to do a makeup tutorial for her look. So, I decided to push off the weight loss video until next week… but I started thinking about the reason why I had decided to do the first Wednesday of every month, because the first Wednesday also falls right at the months since I began my whole weight loss journey and I didn’t want to have to do a video saying, “It’s been 2 months and one week.” So, I decided to say “screw it” and do one big post on both things! Let’s start with the tutorial!

First of all, let me share the inspiration video and a few screen caps, so you have an idea of the makeup we are trying to achieve!







Sidenote: Stick around to the end of the tutorial to see some really fun bonus footage of me being a massive nerd!
EDITED TO ADD: Video removed from YouTube due to copyright violation! Yes, I got my first YouTube demerit! So, I had to re-upload a revised version of the video without the bonus footage at the end, which sucks because I really loved that part! Oh well, though… such is life!

PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse Foundation in Creamy Natural (Light 5)
Covergirl Fresh Complexion Under Eye Concealer in Buff Beige
Coty Airspun Loose Powder in Translucent
Wet N’ Wild Color Icon Bronzer in Princess

EYES:
Urban Decay Naked Palette Shadows in Sidecar, Half Baked, Smog and Hustle
MAC Eye Shadow in Brule
Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil in Bourbon
L’oreal Voluminous False Fiber Lashes Mascara in Black Brown

LIPS:
NYX Soft Matte Lip Creme in Milan

…and now for the Weight Loss Update!

For more info on Electronic Cigarettes, visit the website for the brand that I purchased, Totally Wicked E-Liquid: http://www.totallywicked-eliquid.com/

In the meantime, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

