Melanie C “The Night” Cover Makeup Tutorial

For this week’s Work It Wednesday post, I decided to recreate the look that Melanie C, aka, Sporty Spice, wears on the cover of her JUST released EP in collaboration with Jodie Harsh called “The Night.” I know this is the Work It Wednesday “all beauty” post but I just have to take the time to tell you that this EP is absolutely stunning! It only features three songs and each of those three songs is absolutely stunning! I just thought that the makeup worn in the cover art for the EP was stunning, as well, and knew I just had to recreate the look! Check out the inspiration images, as well as still photos of my version of the look, below! As a sidenote, I did apply mascara off camera in this video and forgot to mention it! That will be included in the list of products used, though! Anyway, on with the tutorial!



PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Covergirl TruBlend Foundation in Natural Beige
Clinique Line Smoothing Concealer in Moderately Fair
Covergirl TruBlend Loose Mineral Powder in Translucent Light
Covergirl Cheekers Blush in Sahara Sands

EYES:
Stila Matte Eye Shadow in Nanda Devi (brows)
MAC Eye Shadow in Brule
Sugarpill Cosmetics Eye Shadow in Butter Cupcake
Urban Decay 24/7 Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Liner in Perversion
L’oreal Infallible Never Fail Eye Liner in Black
Urban Decay Supercurl Curling Mascara

LIPS:
NYC Lip Liner Pencil in 562A
NYX Soft Matte Lip Creme in Addis Ababa



So, there you have it! I thought this look was something interesting and unique and I was really excited to recreate it! I wasn’t sure of a way to work it into a Friday Feature, especially not this week since it’s the week for the Spotlight post, (and a great one it is going to be, by the way,) and I couldn’t imagine doing an entire Spotlight post on Mel C. So, I figured it was a viable option for Work It Wednesday! I hope you guys enjoyed the look and the video! I also hope you guys are hyped for this week’s Friday Feature because I know I am! While you wait for that, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!

Jason

4 thoughts on “Melanie C “The Night” Cover Makeup Tutorial

    1. Thanks so much! I wasn’t sure how I felt about this look when I finished it but it has gotten the best response out of others, so I really appreciate you and everybody else confirming for me that it actually came out well! lol

Leave a Reply

