Neutrogena Healthy Skin Compact Makeup SPF 55 Review

Right off the bat, I must mention: I’ve created a new intro for my YouTube videos! I figured it was time for something new and different… okay, so I’m totally lying about that. My old intro was lost in the fire… I mean, in my computer having a complete meltdown and my hard drive needing to be replaced. Nothing like poor planning and not backing things up to inspire something new, though! I really wanted my new intro to reflect the music side of the Beausic name because it really isn’t represented on the YouTube channel at all, aside from the fact that pretty much all of my tutorials are of musicians.

I also promised in the video to include a horribly embarrassing picture of my mishap with this foundation and flash photography, so I will. Included in the picture is one of my friends and co-workers, Angel, looking not near as raggedy or embarrassing as I do! In fact, she doesn’t look raggedy or embarrassing at all… it’s just me who looks like that. Learn from my mistakes, folks!


So, there you have my review of the Neutrogena Healthy Skin Compact Makeup SPF 55. Like I said in the video, I really like the foundation, the feel of it and pretty much everything about it… except for the flash photography. I definitely recommend checking it out, though, for everyday wear! As I also mentioned in the video, I have a brand new makeup tutorial coming up on Friday as part of this week’s Friday Feature and I am really excited to share both the post and the tutorial with you guys! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!

Jason

4 thoughts on “Neutrogena Healthy Skin Compact Makeup SPF 55 Review

    1. Hey, thanks so much for the comment! There is nothing I take as a higher compliment than being called different or unique! Seriously, it means a TON to me! It especially means a lot coming from someone with a blog like yours, (which I just checked out and immediately clicked follow on!) Your stuff is so professional looking and you are reviewing a ton of beauty brands I’d never even heard of, which is immediately intriguing! Plus, I saw your fitness update, which I found so inspiring because I am in the midst of a weight loss journey of my own and seeing a transformation like yours definitely gives me a little more hope and a lot more drive to do the same… so thank you!

      1. No problem, It’s a constant journey and I think I’m almost ready to do another update soon…just stay focused!

  1. Do you relish employing the internet as a source of pleasure? If so, there’s a good likelihood that you’ve heard about YouTube. In fact, you may even be an productive member of this community, as millions of internet users already are.With so many members and site visitors, there are many individuals who wonder what exactly is it about YouTube that makes it so popular. If you’re one of those individuals, you’ll want to read on to discover why.^

    The latest post coming from our very own blog
    <'http://www.prettygoddess.com/

Leave a Reply

