TheBalm Meet Matt(e) Palette Review & Tutorial

For this week’s Work It Wednesday, I decided to try out something a little different from some of my usual YouTube videos. It’s not just my regular run-of-the-mill makeup tutorial, nor is it my regular run-of-the-mill product review. Instead, it is both combined into one video! To make it even better, the tutorial portion of the video is actually a requested look from one of the most active subscribers to the Beausic YouTube Channel, (which you, too, can and should subscribe to!) Her username is clarkstonsmom and she is quite frequently the first and most frequent commenter on my videos and one of my biggest YouTube supporters! I REALLY appreciate her taking the time out to comment and show her support and am thrilled to be able to return the favor in some small way, like fulfilling her tutorial request! She had a very specific look she wanted to see – light lid color, light taupe crease, thick winged liner, soft pink cheeks and red lips. It’s kind of a classic pin-up look, as well as, when a little glitter is added, the most frequently seen “holiday” makeup look you see every December on YouTube. Still, I hope I was able to put my own stamp on it a bit by keeping every element of the look completely matte finished. I liked that twist for the look and thought it tied in well with the use of the Meet Matt(e) Palette! Why not pair a matte eye with matte skin, cheeks and lips! Anyway, with all of that having been said, I present you with my TheBalm Meet Matt(e) Palette Review and Tutorial!




PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Covergirl TruBlend Foundation in Natural Beige
Clinique Line Smoothing Concealer in Moderately Fair
Covergirl TruBlend Minerals Loose Powder in Translucent Light
Sedona Lace Contour & Blush Palette (deep contour shade, gold-toned highlight & soft pink blush shade)
EYES:
TheBalm Meet Matt(e) Eye Shadows in Matt Smith, Matt Patel, Matt Chung and Matt Batali
Revlon Liquid Eye Pen in Black
L’oreal Eye Highlighter in Peach Chrome
Revlon Grow Luscious by Fabulash Mascara in Blackest Black
LIPS:
Beautique Lip Liner Pencil in Natural
L’oreal Infallible Le Rouge in Ravishing Red
As promised in the video, I have also taken some pics of the product itself, as well as swatches! Check them out below!

TheBalm Meet Matt(e) Palette Packaging
TheBalm Meet Matt(e) Palette Shades in pan
TheBalm Meet Matt(e) Swatches with Flash
TheBalm Meet Matt(e) Palette Swatches without Flash

So, there you have it! As I mentioned in the video, as well, I also picked up the Nude ‘Tude palette from TheBalm and have a similar video coming up for that one, as well. Definitely keep an eye out for that! I really like the way that this video came out. Please let me know what you guys think of this form of video, as well! As always I appreciate any and all feedback you guys may provide! Also, if anybody has an looks they’d like to see, whether it is a celebrity look, a certain style, a look using a specific product or specific colors or anything of that nature, PLEASE don’t hesitate to let me know! I absolutely love going into a look knowing that I am giving you guys something that you specifically want to see! Also, as I always say, I am really excited for this week’s Friday Feature! It is something really fun and doing a very different style of makeup than I am used to doing and than you guys are used to seeing me do! I am really looking forward to sharing it with you guys! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

