TheBalm Nude ‘Tude Palette Review & Gemma Collins (The Only Way Is Essex) Tutorial

Surprise! It’s a DOUBLE Work It Wednesday! The only real reason for this is because I recently picked up both the Nude ‘Tude and Meet Matt(e) Palettes from TheBalm and wanted to do reviews of both of them, but I also knew that I had tutorials to film using each of them, as well, so I decided to do an individual video on each of these palettes that included both a review of the palette and a tutorial using the palette! Surely, I could have made these two separate weeks of posts but I thought it would be much more fun to surprise you all with two posts in one day!

For the tutorial portion of this video, I recreated a look from one of my favorite cast members of my biggest television obsession over the past few weeks, The Only Way Is Essex! The look I recreated was worn by Gemma Collins, who is one of my very favorite cast members of the show because she is adorable, really loud and lary, over the top and just a whole lot of fun to watch! I also love her sort of “Essex Barbie” style, particularly in this look, with a gorgeous warm toned smokey eye, lots of bronzer and shimmery pink cheeks and glossy pink lips! Check out the inspiration image below and then let’s get on with the tutorial!



PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Covergirl TruBlend Foundation in Natural Beige
Clinique Line Smoothing Concealer in Moderately Fair
Covergirl TruBlend Minerals Loose Powder in Translucent Light
Wet N’ Wild Color Icon Bronzer in Ticket to Brazil
Smashbox Fusion Soft Lights in Tease
EYES:
Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Shadow Pencil in Sin
TheBalm Nude ‘Tude Eye Shadows in Sophisticated, Selfish, Sultry, Stand-Offish, Sleek, Sassy and Snobby
Clinique Quickliner for Eyes in Black Brown
Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eye Pen in Black
Revlon Grow Luscious by Fabulash Mascara in Blackest Black
Andrea Mod Lash #45
LIPS:
Rimmel London 1,000 Kisses Stay All Day Lip Contouring Pencil in Natural
MAC Lipstick in Viva Glam Gaga
Smashbox Lip Enhancing Gloss in Peep

As promised in the video, I have also done some swatches of the shadows, as well as photos of the palette itself! Check them out below!

TheBalm Nude ‘Tude Palette Swatches without flash
TheBalm Nude ‘Tude Palette
TheBalm Nude ‘Tude Palette Inside

So, there you have my second Work It Wednesday for the week! Also, if you watched the video you probably caught on to what this week’s Friday Feature will be – The Only Way Is Essex! I am completely obsessed with this show and I hope to show you all with this post the reason why and why you should be, as well! I am really excited about all of the looks I am doing for this post, as well, and I can’t wait to share them with you all! In the meantime, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!

Jason

One thought on “TheBalm Nude ‘Tude Palette Review & Gemma Collins (The Only Way Is Essex) Tutorial

Leave a Reply

