“Party Monster” Halloween/Costume Makeup Tutorial

I am really excited about this post for several different reasons but the biggest reason is probably because it was a request! I LOVE doing requests because I always want to do things that you guys want to see, so what better way is there than to do something that was specifically asked for by one of you! I am even more excited, though, by who the request came from – CaseyCouture604! Casey Couture, for those who don’t know, has a YouTube channel that has become one of my very favorites on all of YouTube! He is absolutely adorable and does tons of reviews on really interesting products, including tons of candles and fragrances, and I definitely think everybody should check out his channel! It is way too much fun! Anyway, he commented on my “Rocky Horror Picture Show” Halloween tutorial and said that I should do a look from “Party Monster.” This was exciting because “Party Monster” is one of my favorite films of all-time. “Party Monster” is based on the true story of Michael Alig and James St. James, who created the whole “Club Kid” movement in New York in the late 80s/early 90s. It is an absolutely fascinating film and features amazing performances from Macaulay Culkin and Seth Green as Michael and James. I HIGHLY recommend seeing this film if you haven’t. It is currently available for Instant Watch on Netflix, which is a quick and easy way to check it out.

So, I selected a look from the film that I had always loved. One thing that drew me to this look, in particular, though, is the fact that I was able to also find an image of the real life Michael Alig in the look, as well, so I kind of combined elements of both the real life and film versions of the look for my own recreation. Check out the inspiration images below.



…and now for the tutorial!





PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse Foundation in Classic Ivory
Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Concealer in Fair
Sedona Lace Contour & Blush Palette (white highlight)
Urban Decay Lipstick in Gash
Sugarpill Cosmetics Eye Shadows in Love+ and Poison Plum

EYES:
Sugarpill Cosmetics Eye Shadows in Midori and Flamepoint
Urban Decay Lipstick in Gash
L’oreal Voluminous Extra Volume Collagen Mascara in Black Brown
Rimmel London Professional Eyebrow Pencil in Hazel
Urban Decay Eye Shadow in Blackout

LIPS:
NYC Lip Liner Pencil in 956A
Rimmel London Lasting Finish Lipstick in Dizzy

I want to give extra special thanks to Casey Couture for the request! Like I said, I definitely recommend everybody check out his YouTube Channel because I am kind of obsessed with it! I hope you guys enjoyed this tutorial – I had a lot of fun putting this look together! Speaking of looks that I had a ton of fun putting together, this week’s Friday Feature includes several looks that I had a ton of fun putting together! It will also include a tutorial for another really extreme look like this… although in a very different, much more glam and beautiful sort of way. Keep an eye out for that on Friday! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

