Cher Lloyd “Want U Back” Music Video (US Version) Makeup Tutorial

Surprise! It’s the weekend! I have never done a post on Beausic on the weekend before! Exciting stuff, isn’t it?! If you “Like” the Beausic Facebook Page, you would have seen a few days ago that I mentioned that I had actually been getting quite a few requests coming in lately. If you do not “Like” the Beausic Facebook Page, why the heck not?! Click that link now and do it! In any sense, as I have mentioned every time I get a request, I absolutely love fulfilling requests! I particularly love fulfilling requests when they are for things that really excite or interest me. This is the case with this request, which actually came from a former co-worker of mine, Jennifer, wanting to see how to do makeup like Cher Lloyd. If you are not familiar with Cher Lloyd, she sings the current smash hit single here in the US, “Want U Back,” which I absolutely adore. In fact, you may remember me writing about Cher in a few different posts in the past here because I have been a big fan of hers ever since her album was released in the UK last November. I am very excited to see her making a pretty big splash here in the US, as well, and glad to see her album finally getting a US release soon, too! I am also really excited to be recreating a look from the US version of the video for “Want U Back!” Check out some inspiration images and the video itself below!



…and now for the tutorial!

PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Covergirl TruBlend Foundation in Natural Beige
Clinique Line Smoothing Concealer in Moderately Fair
Covergirl TruBlend Minerals Loose Powder in Translucent Light
Wet N’ Wild Color Icon Bronzer in Ticket to Brazil
Physicians Formula Multi-Colored Blush in Blushing Berry

EYES:
TheBalm Nude ‘Tude Eye Shadows in Stand-Offish, Seductive, Serious and Sultry
Urban Decay Smoked Eye Shadow in Kinky
Revlon Liquid Eye Pen in Black
Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil in Perversion
L’oreal Voluminous Extra Volume Collagen Mascara in Black Brown
Rimmel London Professional Eyebrow Pencil in Hazel

LIPS:
Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Wild Orchid

Like I said above, as I have said many times before, I absolutely LOVE fulfilling requests from everyone, so please keep them coming! There are a couple  more I will be posting within the next couple of weeks, so don’t be too shocked if there are more random unscheduled posts soon! The week ahead for Beausic is one that I am really excited about, too, so I can’t wait to share it all with you! In the meantime, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!

Jason

2 thoughts on “Cher Lloyd “Want U Back” Music Video (US Version) Makeup Tutorial

Leave a Reply

