Urban Decay Vice Palette Review/Tutorial

I haven’t done a review here on Beausic in a little while, so I figured it was time to do it again… and when I haven’t done something in a while, I feel kind of obligated to do it big! So, it seemed kind of like an obvious choice to me to do a review of one of the biggest launches of the Fall/Holiday 2012 Collections, The Urban Decay Vice Palette! The Vice Palette features 20 never-before-seen eye shadow shades from Urban Decay who are, in my opinion, the very best of the best when it comes to eye shadows! I also wanted to do a tutorial using the palette to show just the tip of the iceberg of looks that can be done with it! So, check out the review/tutorial below!

As only briefly mentioned in the video, the look for the tutorial was inspired by Hayden Panettiere, so I wanted to also show you guys the inspiration images for the look!


.
..and here are pics of my version and a full list of the products used for the look!




PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Neutrogena Healthy Skin Compact Makeup in Natural Beige
Maybelline FitMe Concealer in 15
Guerlain Meteorites Perles Illuminating Finishing Powder in Teint Dore 03
Wet N’ Wild Color Icon Bronzer in Ticket to Brazil
Stila Illuminating Finishing Powder in Rose Gold
Clinique Blushing Blush in Aglow

EYES:
Urban Decay Vice Palette Eye Shadows in Freebird, Armor, Laced, Anonymous & Echo Beach
Elf Eyebrow Lifter & Filler in Dark Brown/Ivory (Ivory side only)
Revlon Liquid Eye Pen in Black
L’oreal Voluminous Extra Collagen Mascara in Black Brown
Rimmel London Professional Eyebrow Pencil in Hazel

LIPS:
Wet N’ Wild Color Icon Lip Liner in Berry Red
Urban Decay Lipstick in Gash

As also mentioned in the video, I have also created a little collage of looks that I have done using the palette so far! If you are an avid follower of the blog, you’ve probably seen these looks before!


Last but definitely not least, I couldn’t do a review without including some swatches for you guys, now could I?







So, there you have it! You can pick up the Urban Decay Vice Palette for yourself over at Urban Decay’s Website! Like I said in the video, the palette retails for $59 but for 20 brand new shades from Urban Decay, it seems well worth the price! Also, Urban Decay are having a “Friends & Family” sale right now so EVERYTHING, including the Vice Palette, is 20% off! Isn’t that exciting?! If this sale runs through Friday I may have to pick myself up some Naked Skin Foundation! That could probably be a good product to review, as well! In any sense, it’s been a very busy week here at Beausic and there is still plenty to come! Keep an eye out Friday for a Friday Feature that I am feeling pretty excited about and, well, don’t be surprised if there are other surprises to come both here and over at my BRAND NEW companion site, Love, Beausic! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!

Jason

One thought on “Urban Decay Vice Palette Review/Tutorial

Leave a Reply

