Madonna Makeup Series #5: “I’m Breathless” Makeup Tutorial

It’s time for the next in my Madonna Makeup Tutorial series, in which I am recreating a look of Madonna’s to represent each of her albums or each era of her career. I am doing these in chronological order, so it was simply a happy mistake that the look that fell in the month of October was so perfect for Halloween! This month, the look I am recreating is the look Madonna wore in the film “Dick Tracy,” in which she played the brilliant bombshell villainess Breathless Mahoney! “Dick Tracy” is set in the 1930s, (in spite of the fact that I say a few times in the video that it was the 1940s – whoops!) so the look is very inspired by that era, as well. Madonna also recorded an album inspired by the film, titled “I’m Breathless,” which included a lot of the 1930s influence, as well. While the album and the film are, personally, my least favorite film and album of Madonna’s career, it is still definitely a fun look to play around with! Check out a few inspiration images below!



…and now for the tutorial!




PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse Foundation in Creamy Natural
Maybelline FitMe Concealer in 15
Sedona Lace Contour & Blush Palette (deep contour & gold-toned highlight)
Clinique Blushing Blush in Aglow

EYES:
Urban Decay Vice Eye Shadows in Penny Lane, Echo Beach, Anonymous, Laced & Desperation
Elf Eyebrow Lifter & Filler in Dark Brown/Ivory
L’oreal Voluminous Extra Collagen Mascara in Black Brown
Rimmel London Professional Eyebrow Pencil in Hazel

LIPS:
Wet N’ Wild Color Icon Lip Liner in Berry Red
L’oreal Infallible Le Rouge in Ravishing Red

There you have it! Another in my Madonna series! I am really loving the Madonna series so far and am really hoping that everyone else is enjoying it, as well! I’m also already really excited for next month’s installment, which is a look that I am really excited to do! Can you guess what it is?! While you’re trying to figure that out, keep an eye out this Friday for a Friday Feature that has kind of driven me insane to create for a lot of different reasons but one that I am really excited to share with you and is well worth all of the troubles I have had with it! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

