Madonna Makeup Series #6: Blond Ambition Tour Makeup Tutorial

Do you guys know what it’s time for?! No, not Thanksgiving just yet. It’s time for the next in my Madonna makeup series! For this month, it is time for a look that brings back so many memories of my younger years! It is the look that Madonna wore on her Blond Ambition Tour! Blond Ambition was one of the most iconic tours of Madonna’s career and a term that still gets used in headlines about her! It is just one of those iconic Madonna terms, much like “Material Girl” or “Truth or Dare.” In fact, the Blond Ambition tour was documented in Madonna’s first documentary, one of my favorite films of all-time, “Truth or Dare.” Blond Ambition was never released on DVD or video but I had a VHS recording of when the show aired on HBO or some pay channel at the time and watched it about a million times growing up. I was very excited to actually find that recording on YouTube, so I have included that YouTube link below, as well as a few of the images that I worked from to create the look.




…and now let’s get on with the tutorial!




PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Covergirl TruBlend Foundation in Natural Beige
Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 20 Sand
Covergirl Clean Pressed Powder in Buff Beige
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Matte Bronzing Powder in Original Chocolate
Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blushes in Angelic (highlight) & Magic (blush)

EYES:
Urban Decay Naked2 Eye Shadows in Foxy, Bootycall, Suspect, Tease & Chopper
L’oreal Extra Intense Liquid Pencil Liner in Carbon Black
Covergirl Lashblast Fusion Mascara in Very Black
Stila Eye Shadow in Espresso

LIPS:
Wet N’ Wild Color Icon Lip Liner in Berry Red
L’oreal Infallible Le Rouge in Ravishing Red

So, there you have the next in my Madonna Makeup Series! As I mentioned in the video, I hadn’t really thought out beforehand the fact that Madonna went through a very long period throughout the earlier portion of her career in which she pretty much always wore red lips, so the past several Madonna looks I’ve done have had red lips. These, in combination with several of the other looks that I have done recently, mean that I have been doing a LOT of red lips lately, which is good for the holidays, but is getting a little tiresome for me, personally. So, I am very glad that next month’s installment in the Madonna series does not feature a red lip! You also won’t be seeing any traditional red lips in the week’s Friday Feature, which I’m pretty excited about! This Friday Feature is a very big one for me, personally, because the artists being featured have meant so much to me over the years! I really cannot wait to share it all with you guys! First, though, we’ve got Thanksgiving to get through… not to mention Black Friday! I wish you all a beautiful Thanksgiving, Black Friday, long weekend if you don’t have to work and a beautiful life!

Jason

One thought on “Madonna Makeup Series #6: Blond Ambition Tour Makeup Tutorial

Leave a Reply

