Tulisa “Sight Of You” Music Video Makeup Tutorial

If you guys saw my “This In Music: November” video then you must recognize the name Tulisa, as she was the artist behind my very favorite new music release of November and what has quickly become one of my favorite releases in all of 2012, “The Female Boss.” For those of you, like me, who are in America and may not have stumbled upon Tulisa like I randomly did, Tulisa was formerly a member of the UK Pop/Hip-Hop group N-Dubz and also served as the replacement for an artist anyone who follows this blog knows, Cheryl Cole, as judge on the UK series “The X Factor.” She has made quite the name for herself in the UK and has recently stated her intentions to attempt to bring “The Female Boss” to America, as well, which I couldn’t possibly be more excited about! My very favorite track from “The Female Boss” is actually the song that was recently released as the album’s third official single, a gorgeous, heartbreaking, mid-tempo ballad called “Sight Of You.” Tulisa also released a gorgeous, heartbreaking music video for “Sight Of You” in which she wears this really beautiful red lip and golden eye look that I just knew I wanted to film a tutorial for. First, though, check out the music video for “Sight of You,” because it is absolutely amazing, as well as a couple of images of the look that I worked from.

Tulisa 04
Tulisa 08
Tulisa 10
…and now for the tutorial!

Tulisa CF 05
Tulisa CF 02
Tulisa CF 06
PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Covergirl Clean Foundation in Natural Beige
Boots No. 7 Quick Cover Concealer in Medium
Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 20 Sand
Covergirl TruBlend Minerals Loose Powder in Translucent Light
Khroma Kim’s Kardazzle Complete Face Palette (bronzer, blush & highlight shades)

EYES:
Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Shadow Pencil in Sin
Too Faced Sweet Indulgence Eye Shadows in Honeymoon, Malted Milk Ball, Teddy Bear, In The Buff, Marshmallow & Black Sugar
L’oreal Extra Intense Liquid Pencil Liner in Carbon Black
Elf Eyebrow Lifter & Filler in Dark Brown/Ivory
Physicians Formula Organic Wear Mascara
False Lashes from Ebay

LIPS:
Jordana Easyliner for Lips in Sedona Red
L’oreal Infallible Le Rouge in Ravishing Red

I was really excited to recreate this look because I love the song, the video and the album so much and I just feel so strongly about Tulisa’s music that it makes me really excited to be able to share not only her look but her music with everybody. I absolutely recommend checking out “The Female Boss,” (a simple Google search should do it,) because the entire album is absolutely amazing! I also think that the album’s sound is incredibly radio-ready for America! As long as the promotion for her is done right here in the States, I can’t imagine her not catching on. Unfortunately, it seems more and more rare for British artists to be promoted properly in America. In any sense, I definitely recommend check out more of Tulisa’s music! I also recommend keeping an eye on Beausic on Friday because this week’s Friday Feature is the Spotlight post for the month of December and, in my opinion, one of the biggest, coolest and most iconic I have done yet! I cannot wait to share it with you all! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

