Is Cruelty Free Beauty Right For Me?

It’s the weekend and there is a new post here at Beausic?! Weird, right? Well, I recently had a comment posted on one of my YouTube makeup tutorials from a user named Stabdarasher stating “it’s not cool to promote products that are tested on animals.” My initial reaction was “Huh?!” because I wasn’t aware that any of the products I used were tested on animals. I honestly had never given it much thought. In comments back and forth to Stabdarasher, I was given a few resources to look into on the topic about which brands do and do not test on animals and I was kind of astonished at how many of the brands I use every single day test on animals. I wasn’t sure what to think of any of it but I knew that I wanted to do a video on the topic. Check it out below.

For a full list of companies that do and do not test on animals, please visit: http://www.peta.org/living/beauty-and-personal-care/companies/default.aspx

Like I said in the video, I don’t know what the answer is. I don’t know if switching over to Cruelty Free products is the right answer for me. I just don’t know what to think about any of it. If you guys have any input, any tips on how to go about switching or any comments on the topic at all, please let me know – I would greatly appreciate any insights anybody may have. In the meantime, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead, a beautiful holiday season and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

