This Month In Music: December

It’s not actually that time of month again, in general, but it’s that time of month for this month – time for the “This Month In Music” video! As I mentioned in the “This Month In Music: November” video, I went into December expecting to not have much to talk about in this month’s “This Month In Music” video. I knew that the new Ke$ha record was coming out and I would be talking about that but I didn’t anticipate there would be much else to discuss. As it turns out, though, I wound up being pleasantly surprised by some pretty major new album releases from artists like Bruno Mars, Olly Murs and Solange, as well as singles from favorites of mine like The Pretty Reckless and, this month’s “Spotlight” artist, Britney Spears! So, check out the video below!

MUSIC DISCUSSED:
Ke$ha – “Warrior”
Bruno Mars – “Unorthodox Jukebox”
Olly Murs – “Right Place Right Time”
Solange – “True”
“Nashville” Television Soundtrack
Tamar Braxton – “Love & War” (Single)
Carly Rae Jepsen – “Almost Said It” (Single)
The Pretty Reckless – “Kill Me” (Single)
Will.i.am featuring Britney Spears – “Scream & Shout” (Single)

I also created a Spotify playlist featuring highlights of the new releases for the month, which can be listened to below!

So, there you have the very best new music of December! The one other thing that I was hoping would have leaked to the internet in time for this post was the soundtrack to the film version of the classic epic musical “Les Miserable,” (HELLO?! Anne Hathaway doing “I Dreamed A Dream” couldn’t possibly be anything less than amazing!) but the soundtrack and film are both being released on Christmas Day and nothing has leaked or been pre-released at this point. I anticipate that you guys will be hearing plenty about “Les Miserables” in the future here, though, once it is out! So, this week, being the last week I am blogging for 2012, I decided that I wanted to do a little something extra, as well as just having a few extra things I wanted to fit in before the year ended, so I have decided to make it another “new post every day” week like I did the week of my birthday! So, get excited because there is going to be plenty of Beausic to enjoy this week before I go away for the last week of the year! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

