Khroma Beauty Khloe’s Kardazzle Complete Face Palette Review & Tutorial

I’m back again with another post this week, and on the eve of what will perhaps be our last day! So, I couldn’t let the world end without one more review and tutorial from Khroma Beauty! As promised in Tuesday’s “Kim’s Kardazzle Complete Face Palette Review & Tutorial,” this time I have a review and tutorial using the Khloe’s Kardazzle Complete Face Palette! These palettes may have the exact same setup but, really, they are like night and day – literally! Kim’s palette featured really deep graphite, gray, black and blue shades for really dark, dramatic cool-toned looks but Khloe’s palette is all about keeping it light and natural! Check out my video review below!

Khloe CF 06
Khloe CF 07
Khloe CF 03
PRODUCTS USED: 

FACE:
L’oreal True Match Lumi Foundation in C3 Creamy Natural
Boots No. 7 Quick Cover Concealer in Medium
Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 20 Sand
Covergirl TruBlend Minerals Loose Powder in Translucent Light
Khroma Beauty Khloe’s Kardazzle Complete Face Palette (blush, bronzer & highlight)

EYES:
Khroma Beauty Khloe’s Kardazzle Complete Face Palette Eye Shadows (matte cream, matte cool-toned light brown, shimmer rosy brown, matte chocolate brown, shimmer pale gold)
Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil in Whiskey
L’oreal Voluminous False Fiber Lashes Mascara in Black Brown
Rimmel London Professional Eyebrow Pencil in Hazel

LIPS:
Covergirl Lip Perfection Lip Liner in Seduce
Covergirl Lip Perfection Lipstick in Delish
Milani Crystal Gloss for Lips in Secret

I also took some still photos of the product, as well as swatches! I will add, though, that these photos were taken with my phone, due to my camera’s seemingly constantly dying battery, so the quality isn’t as good as I would like.

Khloe Packaging
Khloe Blushes
Khloe Shadows

Top to bottom: Blush, Bronzer, Highlight
Top to bottom: Blush, Bronzer, Highlight
Eyeshadows swatched in the order in which they appear in the palette.
Eyeshadows swatched in the order in which they appear in the palette.

There you have my review and tutorial for the Khroma Beauty Khloe’s Kardazzle Complete Face Palette! Which do I prefer, between this and the Kim palette? It’s hard to say because they are both great for drastically different types of looks, however I would have to say that I prefer the Khloe palette for the simple fact that it would be capable of getting a really dramatic, evening type of look whereas the Kim palette would not be very capable of achieving a subtle, daytime look. So, that is something to keep in mind if you only want to pick up one and don’t know which to choose! In any sense, the week and possibly the world, is almost over and it’s a little bittersweet, (especially that whole “the world ending” part,) because that means that it is my last week here on Beausic for 2012. It’s kind of funny because I really do focus a lot of my attention throughout each week on this blog and trying to do as much as I can to make it the best that I possibly can, so the concept of taking a whole week of not actually focusing on it is a little crazy – where will my attention go then? Christmas? Family Time? Honestly, a big chunk of it will probably go towards trying to brainstorm ideas for next month and next year here at Beausic, lol. What can I say? I love this blog! So, anyway, only one day left! In the meantime, I wish you all a beautiful evening and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

