2012 Favorites!

Happy New Year’s Eve everybody! 2013 is only hours away and I know I said that I had made my last posts for 2012 but… well, I lied! I just knew that I couldn’t let 2012 end without doing a sort of “Favorites” megapost, featuring both my favorites in music and in beauty for 2012! There was just so much amazing stuff that came out in 2012 that I couldn’t not take a moment to reflect on it and share with you all my very favorites! So, I whipped out my camera and decided to film a couple of new videos discussing my favorite music and my favorite beauty products of 2012! So, let’s get started with the music!

MUSIC DISCUSSED:

ALBUMS:

Adam Lambert – “Trespassing”
Fiona Apple – “The Idler Wheel…”
Scissor Sisters – “Magic Hour”
Tulisa – “The Female Boss”
Emeli Sande – “Our Version Of Events”
Taylor Swift – “Red”
Carly Rae Jepsen – “Kiss”
Cheryl Cole – “A Million Lights”
No Doubt – “Push & Shove”
Lana Del Rey – “Born To Die”

SINGLES:
Ke$ha – “Die Young”
Lana Del Rey – “Ride”
Scissor Sisters – “Let’s Have A Kiki”
Christina Aguilera – “Your Body”
Nelly Furtado – “The Spirit Indestructible”
Katy Perry – “Part Of Me”
No Doubt – “Settle Down”
Madonna – “Give Me All Your Luvin”
Jennifer Lopez – “Dance Again”
Cheryl Cole – “Call My Name”

I also put together a Spotify Playlist featuring my favorite track from each of my top 10 favorite albums, as well as my 10 favorite singles of 2012! It doesn’t work as a cohesive playlist or anything, although it’s not horribly clashing music or anything, but I wanted to gather it all up so that you guys could hear the stuff I was discussing in the video, if you haven’t yet!

For my favorite beauty products of 2012 video, I didn’t want to do the same old thing as every other beauty blogger/YouTube beauty channel where I only sit and discuss the products and I noticed, as I was deciding on all of the products I wanted to include, that each of these products would work well together to create a look – so I decided to do half of the video as the traditional favorites where I say a bit about each product, then actually used each of the products to create a tutorial so you guys could actually see the products in use! Check it out below!

2012 Favorites CF 01
2012 Favorites CF 03
2012 Favorites CF 06

PRODUCTS MENTIONED:
Formula 10.0.6 Seriously Shine Free Mattifying Moisturizer
Guerlain Meteorites Perles Light Diffusing Perfecting Primer
L’oreal True Match Lumi
Maybelline Fit Me
Covergirl TruBlend Minerals Loose Powder
Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Wonder
Wet N’ Wild Color Icon Bronzer in Ticket To Brazil
Urban Decay Urbanglow Cream Highlight in Wicked
Rimmel London Professional Eyebrow Pencil in Hazel
Urban Decay Smoked Palette
L’oreal Extra Intense Liquid Pencil Liner
Revlon Grow Luscious by Fabulash
Covergirl Lip Perfection Lip Liner in Seduce
Covergirl Lip Perfection in Delish
Revlon Colorburst Lip Gloss in Peony
Kiss My Face Lip Balm in Sliced
Peach

So, there you have all of my very favorite music and beauty products of 2012! I can’t wait to see all of the amazing stuff that 2013 has in store for us all! It’s sure to be an amazing year, I think! I also just wanted to say a massive thank you to all of you for following along with this blog, as well as my YouTube channel, because it has been a HUGE part of what has gotten me through 2012, which was honestly one of the most difficult years of my entire life thus far. This blog has been massively therapeutic for me and the fact that there are actually people out there who care enough to follow along is one of the most special and amazing feelings that I have ever known – so, thank you all so much! I truly wish you all a beautiful (and safe) New Year’s Eve and an even more beautiful 2013! Beausic is back in full effect this week, too, so keep an eye out for some really awesome stuff I have planned in the week, and month, ahead!

Jason

One thought on “2012 Favorites!

Leave a Reply

