December Favorites & Weight Loss Update #11

So, first and foremost, HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE! It’s 2013 but, as I have found in most new years in the past, the first week or two of a new year tends to be spent not just looking forward to the year ahead but also kind of reflecting on the year that has just ended. You will notice that as a theme here on Beausic this week but today we are not really focusing on the past year so much as on the past month – yes, you guys already know, the first Wednesday of every month is time for two videos reflecting on the month before, my Favorites video and my Weight Loss Update video! Let’s start with the Favorites!

PRODUCTS MENTIONED:
Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Makeup in True Beige
Revlon PhotoReady Pressed Powder in Light/Medium
Milani Lipsticks (Cocoa Sugar, Beloved, Orange-gina)
Jordana Fabuliner
Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Fantastic
Milani Crystal Gloss for Lips in Secret
Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette
Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Shadow Pencils
Urban Decay Naked Skin Beauty Balm Broad Spectrum SPF 20

Now, let’s talk about Weight Loss!

I also added to my Weight Loss Progress collage for the month and I kind of figured out why they had been looking so funky the past two months – for some strange reason, I didn’t realize that I was making the image 100 pixels too short at the bottom. Like, the math in my head said, in spite of all the other pictures in the collage being 400×400, that the height was only supposed to be 300 pixels. Enough weird Photoshop talk, though, I have corrected the issue for this month and it looks MUCH better! Check it out below!

Weight Loss Progress January
So, there you have my December Favorites and Weight Loss Update #11! Can you guys even believe that we are now at Weight Loss Update #11?! Yes, next month’s Weight Loss Update will be the 1-year anniversary of my Weight Loss Journey, which is amazing and kind of crazy! I am REALLY hoping that I can lose 8 pounds over the next month so that I can at least say that I managed to get halfway to goal over the course of a year! Even if I don’t, though, I know that I will still be able to say that I am extremely proud of what I have accomplished over the past year! Still, it would be even better to say that I made at least half of goal in that time. Either way, though. I also wanted to mention that I have what I think is a really fun Friday Feature planned for this week that I am really excited to share with you guys, so keep an eye out – it’s going to be pretty awesome, if you ask me! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

