REQUEST: Evanescence “Lithium” Makeup Tutorial

I got a request on The Beausic Facebook Page, which I definitely recommend you all go like if you haven’t, (SHAMELESS PLUG,) from a woman named Pamela Chavez for a look from the Evanescence music video, “Lithium.” While I certainly appreciate what they do and have enjoyed some of their music over the years, I have never particularly been a fan of Evanescence and was not familiar with the song or video for “Lithium,” but I looked it up and thought that the look that Amy Lee, the lead singer, wore in the video was just beautiful! That made it really easy to want to recreate. Check out the video below, as well as a couple of inspiration images!

Lithium 08
Lithium 07
Lithium 05
…and now for the tutorial!

Lithium CF 08
Lithium CF 05
Lithium CF 11

PRODUCTS USED:
FACE:
Clinique Superbalanced Makeup in Cream
Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Concealer in Fair
Coty Airspun Loose Powder in Translucent
Revlon Beyond Natural Blush Bronzer in Peach (bronzer only)
Urban Decay Urbanglow Cream Highlight in Moonshine
Physicians Formula Multi-Colored Blush in Blushing Berry
EYES:
NYX Jumbo Eyeshadow Pencil in Milk
Stila Eye Shadow in Mystic
Elf Eye Shadow Duo #10601 (shimmery mid-toned silver and matte black with silver sparkles)
Glamour Doll Eyes Loose Pigment in Electric Chair
L’oreal Extra Intense Liquid Pencil Liner in Carbon Black
Physicians Formula Organic Wear Mascara
LIPS:
Wet N’ Wild Color Icon Lip Liner in Willow
L’oreal HiP Lipstick in Driven

I was initially unsure of how I felt about the way that this look came out, wondering if it weren’t a little more Liza Minnelli in “Cabaret” than Evanescence but looking at it after the fact, in pics and in the tutorial, I think that I got a pretty decent recreation of the look! I hope you guys do, as well! Let me know what you think in the comments! Also, keep an eye out Friday for a Friday Feature that I am really excited about – some things never change! I think this one is going to be pretty major, though, so definitely keep an eye out for that! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

