Weight Loss Update #12 and January Favorites

The time has finally come for Weight Loss Update #12 – a full year of Weight Loss Updates. I knew that for the anniversary I had to do something extra, something special, something that I hadn’t done before: Reveal my actual weight! I have said in past updates how much weight I have lost but never where I started out or where I am now. So, I decided that, an entire year later, it was finally time to come clean about that. Check out the video below to learn the truth… lol.

As mentioned in the video, I feel like I look like a completely different person almost from where I was a year ago, so I put together a little side-by-side comparison picture this month instead of a collage. Check out below a side-by-side pic of me in February 2012 and me in February 2013.

Weight Loss Side By Side
Crazy, right?!

As usual, this is also my Double Work It Wednesday post every month because it is also time for my January Favorites! As I discuss in the video, I am actually trying to save money this year and, while it was a nice idea, a “No Buy” is definitely not the answer for me, so I’ve decided that I am only buying drugstore or affordable products this year! Yes, all of my favorite from January are affordable or drugstore brand products, which is a little different from past Favorites videos! This is also the first time I actually included any non-makeup products, including a few hair care products and a book/movie that I just had to rave about! Check it out below!

PRODUCTS MENTIONED:
Lena Blending Sponge
Wet N’ Wild Mega Last Lipsticks in Think Pink, Dollhouse Pink, Fergie Daily & Bebot Love
NYX Mega Shine Lip Gloss in Desert
NYX Round Lipstick in Stone
Wet N’ Wild To Reflect Shimmer Palette in Rose Gold Goddess
Wet N’ Wild Shimmer Eye Pencil in Black
L’oreal Voluminous Extra Collagen Mascara
Boots No. 7 Quick Cover Concealer in Medium
Rimmel London Scandal’Eyes Kohl Liners in Nude, Light Blue & Brown
“Struck by Lightning” by Chris Colfer (Book/Movie)
American Crew Control Lotion & Tea Tree Balancing Shampoo
Garnier Sleek & Shine Fortifying Conditioner

So, there you have both my one-year anniversary Weight Loss Update and my January Favorites! I really hope you guys enjoyed and I really appreciate you guys following along with me all this time! Also, if you were into either of the makeup looks I am wearing in these videos they are both a part of this week’s Friday Feature – so, get excited about that! I’m thinking it’s gonna be a really good one! While we all wait for that, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!

Jason

One thought on “Weight Loss Update #12 and January Favorites

Leave a Reply

