Valentine’s Sweetheart & Valentine’s Vamp Makeup Tutorials

Tomorrow is a very special day for many across the world. It is a day in which to celebrate the love and romance that you share with that special person that you choose to share your life with. Sure, it’s not quite that heavy for every couple but even new couples or couples who aren’t all that serious about their relationships have this day to celebrate whatever they do share. On the other hand, for a lot of other people tomorrow is a point of contention. It’s a reminder of all of the love and romance and sex that is missing from their lives. Of course, for some others, it’s just another day – nothing special or out of the ordinary. I, personally, would fall into that last category… Well, maybe a combination of those last two categories. Either way, these two opposing views of the day were the inspiration for my two Valentine’s Day makeup tutorials this year!

Let’s start with my Valentine’s Sweetheart look, a look that I created as a sort of wearable, date-appropriate look that I think would be perfect for a romantic evening out! I used pinks for this look because, in my opinion, when doing a holiday-themed look or when going out for a holiday it is always best to at least incorporate the colors associated with that holiday and the colors most associated with Valentine’s Day are definitely pink and red, (red will be prominently featured in the second look.) So, check out my Valentine’s Sweetheart Makeup Tutorial below!

Sweetheart 02
Sweetheart 03
Sweetheart 06
PRODUCTS USED:

FACE: 
Covergirl Clean Foundation in Natural Beige
Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 20 Sand
Boots No. 7 Quick Cover Concealer in Medium
Revlon PhotoReady Pressed Powder in Light Medium
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Matte Bronzing Powder in Original Chocolate
Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Fantastic & Angelic

EYES: 
Urban Decay Vice Eye Shadows in Freebird, Noise, Muse, Laced, Anonymous & Echo Beach
Rimmel London Scandal’Eyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal Liners in Light Blue & Brown
Physicians Formula Organic Wear Mascara
Rimmel London Professional Eyebrow Pencil in Hazel

LIPS:
Jordana Easy liner for Lips in Rock N’ Rose
MAC Lipstick in Viva Glam Gaga
Milani Crystal Gloss for Lips in Baby Love

For the less romantic side of things, I also went much more dramatic and much less wearable. I am calling this my Valentine’s Vamp look. This look really stemmed from my desire to just experiment with really deep, dark colors, in particular a few really deep reds that I happened to have in my collection, like the NYX Jumbo Lip Pencil in Narcisse and the shade V from the Tarte for True Blood palette! Probably my favorite part of this look was getting to do colored brows, which I hadn’t done in ages! I really liked the way they came out, even  though I realized after the fact that they were a tad uneven! Check out my Valentine’s Vamp Makeup Tutorial below!

Vamp 03
Vamp 05
Vamp 07
PRODUCTS USED:

FACE: 
Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Foundation in True Beige
Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 20 Sand
Revlon PhotoReady Pressed Powder in Light Medium
Stila Make Me Blush Palette (2011 Coral version)
Tarte for True Blood Eye Shadow in Dusk

EYES: 
Tarte for True Blood Eye Shadows in Stake, Immortal, The True Death, V, Fairy & Dusk
L’oreal Extra Intense Liquid Pencil Liner in Carbon Black
L’oreal Voluminous Extra Collagen Mascara in Black Brown
Sugarpill Cosmetics Eye Shadow in Love+ (brows)

LIPS:
NYX Jumbo Lip Pencil in Narcisse
NYX Brush On Lip Gloss in Sunrise

Regardless of your relationship status or your feelings on this holiday, I hope you guys can use something in this post! I also hope you guys have a beautiful Valentine’s Day and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

