Awards Show Season 2013

We are at the tail-end of awards show season, which is one of my personal favorite times of year! My favorite event of the season, of course, is the Grammy Awards, where all of music’s best and brightest walk the red carpet, give bigger performances than usual and get awarded for their efforts. This year, the Grammy Awards were a good but kind of unusual show. I filmed a video discussing my thoughts on some of the high and low points of this year’s Grammy Awards. If you subscribe to my YouTube channel, you know that this video actually went up in the middle of last week closer to when the Grammy Awards aired but, in case you missed it, I wanted to include it in this post – check it out below!

The grand finale of awards show season every year is the Academy Awards. I wanted to do a video about the Oscars but kind of realized that, as is the case many years, I haven’t actually seen most of the movies nominated for Oscars this year! Of course, I realized this as soon as I turned the camera on and started filming. So, I talked briefly about the Oscars, then just made a bunch of movie recommendations for movies that were not, and would not, be nominated for Oscars. This video was a hot damn mess and I initially didn’t plan on posting it but the more I thought about it the more I thought, “Screw it, somebody might enjoy it!” So, check out my Brief Oscar Talk & Movie Recommendations below!

So, there you have it –  admittedly, not my finest work in the time that I’ve been working on this blog but I hope you guys enjoyed nonetheless! We’ve got some really fun stuff coming up on the blog this week, including a new installment in my Madonna makeup series and a huge Spotlight post for February, which I am really excited to share with you guys! So, keep an eye out for all of that! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

