This Month In Music: February 2013

It’s the last Monday of February, which means it is one of my favorite times of the month – time for “This Month In Music!” For being a short month, February sure has been jam-packed with new music, so there is TONS to talk about this month – so much, in fact, that this month’s video was 40 minutes long and had to be edited down to just under 25! Insanity! All of this editing, though, did leave us with a video full of odd little transitions in weird places because I had to edit out long ramblings! So, forgive that. Also, my very dear friend, Kip Icon, pointed out to me recently that my YouTube intro, which I have had for several months now, reads “A BeausicBlog Prodiction.” I was embarrassed but also saw this as a golden opportunity to create a new intro and have one that is full of proper spelling and that I am absolutely in love with! It is gorgeous and I am completely obsessed with the music, which comes courtesy of Kevin McLeod at Incompetech and is used under a Creative Commons License by attribution. So, check out the video and the amazing new intro below!

MUSIC DISCUSSED:
Sharon Needles – PG-13
Emmy Rossum – Sentimental Journey
Jewel – Greatest Hits
Kimberley Walsh – Centre Stage
Josh Groban – All That Echoes
Kate Nash – Death Proof EP
Meiko – You and Me EP
Frankmusik – Far From Over
Fall Out Boy – My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark (Light Em Up) (Single)
Justin Timberlake – Mirrors (Single)
Megan Hilty – No Cure (Single)
Travis Garland – Where To Land (Single)
One Direction – One Way Or Another (Teenage Kicks) (Single)
Mariah Carey – Almost Home (Single)
Semi Precious Weapons – Aviation High (Single)

As always, I created a Spotify playlist featuring highlights of the music discussed in the video. Unfortunately, a good chunk of it was not available on Spotify due to either being independent releases or not having been officially released yet but I wanted to share as much of it as I could for you guys!

So, there you have it! I really hope you guys enjoyed this video and I really hope at least one or two of you actually made it to the end of it! I know it is incredibly lengthy so I really appreciate you guys actually making it all the way through, if you do! So, we’ve got a fun week ahead here at Beausic and I really hope you guys will keep an eye out for that, as well, because there is going to be tons of fun to be had! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!

Jason

 

Leave a Reply

