Spring Into Pop!

So, here it is, folks – the very first in my newly redesigned Friday Features here on Beausic! Basically, the Friday Feature is becoming a regular-sized post like the Monday & Wednesday posts! Essentially, this just means that I will be doing a video (or 2) with some notes and such, following a specific theme of some sort! In some cases, those themes will be pretty loose and this first one is kind of like that. This week, I wanted to feature two of my very favorite songs hitting the airwaves for Spring! These two songs can be heard coming from my iPod, computer, phone, etc., at any given moment because I just couldn’t be more obsessed with either of them! So, I decided to film tutorials for looks associated with both of these tracks – one from the song’s music video and the other from the cover of the song’s single! These tracks also happen to come from two of my very favorite artists, who also happen to be two of the hottest, and most beautiful, artists in the industry today!

22 07
22 08
We will start with a song that I have been obsessing over for months now – one of my two favorite tracks from my favorite album by one of my very favorite artists – “22” from the album “Red” by Taylor Swift! If you have followed the blog for a while here you surely know how much I adore Taylor Swift and how excited I am by the fact that she is moving further and further into the world of pop music! “22,” alongside her last single, “I Knew You Were Trouble,” are probably the biggest steps she has taken yet towards full-blown pop music. This song has also been selected as the newest single from “Red” and I anticipate this record will become yet another huge hit for Taylor! She also just released the music video for the song last week, which is absolutely adorable, fun and a perfect representation of the song! Check out this video below!

The look I decided to recreate from this video is the one from the end scenes when Taylor and her friends, (including Jessica Szhor from “Gossip Girl,”) get ready and go to a party! I thought Taylor looked absolutely stunning in this portion of the video and, where in much of the video Taylor wears her classic signature look of winged liner and red lips, in this portion of the video she wore a look that appears to be becoming more and more frequent on her, with a neutral, smokey-ish eye, nude cheek color and a neutral pink lip! I absolutely love this look on Taylor and really wanted to create a tutorial to show you guys how to get this look for yourself!

22 CF 01
22 CF 02
22 CF 03

PRODUCTS USED: 
FACE:
Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua Foundation in 20 Beige
Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Concealer in Neutralizer
Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 115 Fair
Guerlain Meteorites Perles Illuminating Finishing Powder in Teint Dore 03
Chanel Lumiere D’Artifices Beiges Illuminating Powder with Shimmer
Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Stellar
EYES:
Urban Decay Naked Basics Eye Shadows in Walk of Shame, Venus, Naked 2 & Crave
Victoria’s Secret Eye Liner in Extreme Black
Maybelline Volum’Express The Rocket Mascara
Jordana Fabubrow Eyebrow Pencil in Natural Taupe
LIPS:
Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Lip Balm Stain in Honey
American Beauty Fabulous Feel Liquid Lip Color in AmarettoHeart Attack 04
Heart Attack 01

The second song I wanted to feature is probably my very favorite song of the moment, “Heart Attack,” by Demi Lovato! “Heart Attack” is the first single from her upcoming fourth studio album, which I am very excited to hear, particularly after the brilliance of her previous album, “Unbroken,” and the strength of “Heart Attack.” I can’t wait to hear what Demi is gonna bring to the table with this new album!
There is not a music video for “Heart Attack” yet, however there is an absolutely stunning photoshoot for the single cover that I absolutely fell in love with! Aside from Demi looking absolutely gorgeous in this shoot, I was also really into this look because I have developed a bit of an obsession recently with the color Taupe! As you can see in both videos in this post, I am wearing a Taupe polish on my nails, (Sally Hansen Hard As Nails in Tough Taupe, if you were curious,) and this look happened to feature a really gorgeous, dramatic taupe colored eye! This was also really exciting to me because I immediately saw this as an opportunity to do a tutorial using the amazing taupe shade from my new Chanel Harmonie Du Soir Eyeshadow Quad, which I am absolutely in love with! Check out the tutorial below to see how you can get this gorgeous look for yourself!
Heart Attack CF 04
Heart Attack CF 05
Heart Attack CF 08

PRODUCTS USED: 
FACE:
Lancôme Teint Idole Ultra 24H Foundation in N115
Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Concealer in Neutralizer
Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 115 Fair
Revlon PhotoReady Pressed Powder in Light/Medium
Benefit High Beam
Maybelline Fit Me Blush in Medium Coral
EYES:
Chanel Harmonie Du Soir Eye Shadow Quad (Taupe & Golden shades)
Urban Decay Smoked Eye Shadows in Kinky, Blackout, Backdoor & Barlust
Jordana Fabuliner in Black
Wet N’ Wild Color Icon Shimmer Eye Pencil in Copper
Rimmel London Scandal’Eyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Brown
Benefit They’re Real Beyond Mascara
LIPS:
Covergirl Lip Perfection Lip Liner in Seduce
Elf Matte Lip Color in Nearly Nude
Revlon Colorburst Lip Gloss in Bellini

So, there you have the first in my new format of Friday Features here at Beausic! I really hope you guys enjoy the Friday Feature this way – like I said in the post where I “announced” this change, I really feel like this change is really positive because it really allowed for me to take a lot more time to come up with ideas and experiment and such, as well as just allowing me much more time for myself, which I never actually realized I was missing a bit more of than I realized! So, like I said, I really hope you guys enjoyed this post and won’t be disappointed in less content! I also hope you all have a beautiful weekend and a beautiful life!

Jason

2 thoughts on “Spring Into Pop!

Leave a Reply

