This Month In Music: March 2013

It’s that magical time of month again… or perhaps not magical but it’s that time of month again, anyway, that we gather up all of the music of the past month and discuss! It’s time for “This Month In Music!” I love doing these posts, although I will admit that this month’s was a little bit of a struggle to keep up with – there was so much new music that came out this month! That coupled with the fact that it was kind of a busy month for me in a lot of different ways made it kind of impossible to keep up with music throughout the month! Still, I did keep up with a good chunk of what came out this month and there was a handful of it that I was really excited about! So, check out the video below!

I have been having troubles with Spotify so, once again, I haven’t put together a Spotify playlist for this month’s music. Plus, a lot of it is stuff that leaked or hasn’t necessarily been released or made available on Spotify. So, there you have it! I really loved so much of the music over the past month and I’m really excited for a lot of what’s to come in April and May! What music did you guys love this month? What music are you guys looking forward to in the coming months? Let’s discuss! I wish you guys a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!

Jason

4 thoughts on “This Month In Music: March 2013

  1. I am obsessed with John Grant’s ‘Pale Green Ghosts’ off of his new album of the same name. I cannot go a day without listening to it at least 3 times.

    1. Ooh, I am not familiar but I am definitely going to go look it up now – just the name “pale green ghosts” has got me very curious! Thanks for the comment and recommendation!

      1. He was the lead singer for The Czars. This song is totally hypnotic. I cannot get enough. It is perfect for when you want to brood a bit. I hope you enjoy it!

  2. I have to agree about Natalia’s new single. It’s still her, but I actually liked the buzz single “Controversy” better, even though it’s not even really a song. lol Hopefully she comes out with a killer video to compensate!

Leave a Reply

