Totally Taupe: A Monochromatic-Ish Makeup Tutorial

I have recently developed a few different color obsessions, including Emerald, (which I’m sure you’ve all noticed throughout various tutorials recently,) but here lately, thanks to the Chanel Harmonie Du Soir Eye Shadow Quad so generously donated by my dear friend on YouTube Marbel Diaz, I have fallen in love with the color Taupe. There is an amazing Taupe shade in that quad that I am absolutely in love with, as well as the beautiful NYX Mega Shine Lip Gloss I got recently in the shade Desert, which is another beautiful taupe shade, as well, and the Maybelline Fit Me Blush in Medium Nude, which is a very sheer taupe shade. It’s not an entirely monochromatic look because each of these are a somewhat different shade of taupe but I think that is really what makes the look work, in the long run. Check out the tutorial below!

Taupe CF 06
Taupe CF 04
Taupe CF 08
PRODUCTS USED: 

FACE: 
Make Up For Ever HD Foundation in 115
Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Concealer in Neutralizer
MAC Select Cover Up in NW20
Chanel Lumiere D’Artifices Beiges Illuminating Powder with Shimmer
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Matte Bronzing Powder in Original Chocolate
Maybelline Fit Me Blush in Medium Nude
EYES:
Chanel Harmonie Du Soir Eye Shadow Quad (Taupe shade)
Too Faced Matte Eye Shadows in Pebbles & Velveteen Bunny
Victoria’s Secret Eye Liner in Extreme Black
Benefit They’re Real Beyond Mascara
Jordana Fabubrow Eyebrow Pencil in Taupe
LIPS:
NYX Mega Shine Lip Gloss in DesertLike I said before, I am absolutely obsessed with Taupe right now and I really loved putting a look together with 3 different shades of taupe! I absolutely love the way that this look came out and I hope you guys enjoy it, too! The thing that I love the most about this look, though, is that it can be adjusted to work for any occasion and not necessarily be monochromatic! I absolutely adore it! In any sense, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!Jason
2 thoughts on “Totally Taupe: A Monochromatic-Ish Makeup Tutorial

Leave a Reply

