Flop Of The Month Club #4: LeAnn Rimes “Twisted Angel”

It’s time again for the “Flop Of The Month Club,” the newest series here at Beausic and one that I am absolutely loving getting to create every month! The “Flop Of The Month” for April is one that is very near and dear to my heart and actually turned out as a pretty personal video because this particular album has so many personal memories attached to it, particularly in relation to my best friend in the entire world, Don. The album I am talking about is LeAnn Rimes 2003 album, “Twisted Angel.” 2003 was also my last year in California and a very tumultuous time in my life in many different ways. So, this album brings back a boatload of memories about that period, some of which you’ll hear about in this video. Check it out below!

I also wanted to include the album as a Spotify playlist for you guys to check out because, clearly from the video above, I absolutely love it! Check out the Spotify playlist below!

Like I said before, as well as in the video, this album is one of my very favorites of all-time and always takes me back to a very different time in my life when I listen to it. That is one of the things I find most fascinating about music; the way that hearing just the opening strains of a particular song can suddenly bring back a flood of memories attached to it. What music takes you guys back to a different time in your lives? Let me know in the comments! I’ve got a pretty cool week ahead planned here at Beausic, so keep an eye out – there will definitely be some fun to be had! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!

Jason

One thought on “Flop Of The Month Club #4: LeAnn Rimes “Twisted Angel”

Leave a Reply

