The Essential 2013 Prom Soundtrack

If you follow beauty channels on YouTube, are a high schooler or have a kid who is one, or just happen to scan the magazine section in a store that carries Seventeen, Teen Vogue, etc., you simply cannot have not noticed that Prom season has arrived! Sure, most proms are still at least a month away but we all know that preparations can never begin too early! With this in mind, I decided that it is time for another theme week here at Beausic!

Prom is kind of a funny subject for me, personally, because I actually dropped out of high school and never actually got to attend a prom. Where I was at in life during my actual high school years, I probably wouldn’t have gone, anyway, but in the years after high school it actually became a little bit of an obsession for me – I even considered trying to date a high schooler around prom time every year just so I could go to their prom! Unfortunately, it never quite worked out for me but I do have a major interest in the whole prom experience. So, for Music Monday this week I decided to throw together a little playlist of some of what I think will be the hottest songs at proms for 2013! I threw together a little video featuring some of that playlist, which you can check out below!

As mentioned in the video, I also created a Spotify playlist featuring the songs included in the video, as well as a few more that I think are just perfect prom songs for this year!

As I mentioned before, I do find prom season really fun and exciting and hope any of you who will be attending prom this year have an absolutely amazing time! As I also mentioned before, Prom is kind of the theme of the week here at Beausic, with the exception of Wednesday, of course, because it is time for another Madonna tutorial on Wednesday! So, as you can see, it is big things all around this week! Keep an eye out because I think it is all going to be a lot of fun! In the meantime, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

