LORAC GLOgetter Palette Day-to-Night Makeup Tutorial

Surprise! It’s a weekend post! As you guys may know, if you follow my blog regularly, I am currently holding a giveaway for the LORAC GLOgetter palette! I made a video/post announcing the giveaway last week and got a comment on the video asking me to do a tutorial for the look that I wore in the video. As you all must know by now, I am always inclined to fulfill requests because I love getting to do things that I know you guys want to see, and I hadn’t actually done a tutorial using this palette yet, so it was kind of a no-brainer! The look that I wore in the video was a really basic, neutral, mostly-matte look to suit the new “business casual,” dress code in my workplace, so it was really quick and easy. The thing with this palette, though, is that it is so loaded with really beautiful, bright colors that I couldn’t NOT include them in my first tutorial using the palette – then it hit me! I could do both! I’d never done a day-to-night tutorial before and it seemed high time to remedy that situation! So, I did the neutral, daytime look first, then threw in some of the really fun colors in the palette to turn it into a really fun, slightly more dramatic evening look! Check it out below!

DAY LOOK

Lorac Day 02

Lorac Day 06

Lorac Day 05



NIGHT LOOK

 

Lorac Night 04

Lorac Night 02Lorac Night 05

PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Revlon Nearly Naked Foundation in Natural Beige
Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Concealer in Neutralizer
Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 20 Sand
Revlon Nearly Naked Pressed Powder in Light
Dior Diorskin Nude Glow Healthy Glow Summer Powder in Aurora
Ulta Cheek Color in Girlie
EYES:
LORAC GLOgetter Palette Eye Shadows (matte cream color, matte warm brown, shimmery champagne, shimmery purple/magenta, shimmery rose taupe, shimmery mint green/gold)
Maybelline Master Drama Eye Liner Pencil in Midnight Master
Maybelline Volum’Express The Rocket Mascara
Elf Wet Gloss Lash & Brow Clear Mascara
LIPS:
American Beauty Cosmetics Feel Fabulous Liquid Lip Color in Amaretto

As mentioned in my review/giveaway post, I am really loving this palette and have been using it nearly every day since I got it! I am really excited to be able to give one away to one of you guys, as well, so I do hope you will go enter the giveaway at my YouTube channel! In the meantime, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

