Brazil/Carnival Inspired Makeup Tutorial

As I’ve mentioned several times in the past, one of my very favorite things that I get to do with this blog and my YouTube Channel is fulfill requests from my followers/subscribers! It is always really cool for me to know that what I am creating is something that at least one of you really want to see! It’s especially cool, though, when I get a request that I find particularly challenging or allows me to really get creative with a specific concept. Today is definitely one of those cases!
I got a request on my Facebook Fan Page from a user named Mary Serra from Brazil asking for a look inspired by Brazil! I wasn’t entirely sure where to go with that, as the request simply stated “inspired by Brazil.” So, initially I thought of doing a look from a Brazilian celebrity, like Adriana Lima or Gisele Bundchen, but I thought it would be more interesting to do a look inspired by the Brazilian culture itself. So, I immediately thought of doing a look inspired by Carnival, the annual party/festival/celebration that takes place in Brazil! I also stumbled upon some images of the Brazilian flag and thought it would be cool to use the colors from the flag for this look! Of course, Brazil being such a beautiful, tropical climate, I also knew that the skin needed to be bronzed up and have a real sun-kissed glow! Check out the tutorial below!
Brazil CF 04
Brazil CF 05
Brazil CF 06
PRODUCTS USED: 

FACE:
L’oreal True Match Lumi Foundation in C3 Creamy Natural
Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 20 Sand
Revlon Nearly Naked Pressed Powder in Light
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Matte Bronzing Powder in Original Chocolate
Stila Illuminating Finishing Powder in Bronze
NARS The Multiple in Mustique
EYES:
Sugarpill Cosmetics Pressed Eyeshadows in Butter Cupcake, Midori, Tako, Afterparty & Poison Plum
Glamour Doll Eyes Loose Pigment in Big Top
Jordana Fabuliner in Black
Maybelline Master Drama Eye Liner in Midnight Master
Maybelline Volum’Express The Rocket Mascara
Elf Wet Gloss Lash & Brow Clear Mascara
LIPS:
L’oreal Endless Lipstick in Reflective Sands
So, there you have my Brazilian-inspired look! I don’t know if it’s entirely what Mary Serra was looking for but I know that it was a lot of fun for me to put together! As mentioned before, I absolutely love fulfilling requests and would love to fulfill any requests any of you may have! All you have to do is let me know! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!
Jason
5 thoughts on “Brazil/Carnival Inspired Makeup Tutorial

    1. Thank you so much! I really enjoyed using some really bright colors like this, as it feels like I haven’t gone all out with really bright shades recently!

    1. Thank you sooo much!!! I’m pretty sure that my YouTube commenters have convinced me to do a whole series inspired by different countries, so keep an eye out – there will be more to come!

Leave a Reply

