2013: The Year Of Country Music

If you guys haven’t noticed yet, I have a little bit of a theme going on at the moment. I have discussed this in last month’s “This Month In Music” video, as well as in last week’s Friday Feature about the show “Nashville,” I have developed a pretty major obsession this year with Country Music! So much so, in fact, that I have kind of declared 2013 as The Year of Country Music! There has been so much amazing Country music that has come out so far this year that I knew that I needed to create a video to discuss some of my favorites, including my favorite new artist of 2013 so far, Kacey Musgraves, as well as a few of the biggest names in Country music, and even one of the world’s biggest, brightest pop stars trying their hand at Country! Check out all of that and more in the video below!

As mentioned in the video, I also created a Spotify Playlist featuring some of my very favorite Country Music of 2013 so far! Check it out below!

Like I said, Country Music releases have been some of my very favorite music releases so far this year and I am really excited to see what else is to come from the world of Country music this year! I don’t know how the rest of you feel about it but I am a really big fan of Country music, as much as any other genre, but I don’t know that there’s ever been a period where so much of the new music I love the most in the year comes from the Country genre. So, it’s kind of cool to me that it is happening that way this year! Also, the theme of Country Music is not stopping here – there will be more to come in the next few weeks, as well as surely throughout the rest of 2013! So, keep an eye out if you are a lover of Country music! In the meantime, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

