Weight Loss Update #16, May Favorites & A Requested Tutorial

It’s a Triple Work It Wednesday, folks! Yes, this week our regularly scheduled Double Work It Wednesday has been replaced with a Triple Work It Wednesday post! Why? Well, I’ll explain that a little later… but first, let’s get into the regularly scheduled parts of this post! Let’s begin with my May Favorites! There weren’t a crazy amount of new products that I got and fell in love with throughout May, however the ones that I did were a bunch of really amazing products! In fact, some of those products actually helped me form a new Summer Foundation Routine that I am loving and will kind of explain in the video! Check it all out below!

PRODUCTS DISCUSSED:
Benefit Hello Flawless Powder Foundation
Garnier Skin Renew Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream
MAC Select Cover Up
Stila Color Balm Lipstick in Ali
MAC Blush in Mocha
Chanel Blush in Mocha
Kat Von D Metal Orchestra Palette
Too Faced Smokey Eye Palette
Maybelline Master Drama Eye Liner Pencil in Midnight Master
Rimmel Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Brown
Maybelline The Rocket Mascara
Maybelline Color Sensational Vivids Lipstick in Pink Pop
Benefit Dandelion Blush
MAC Pearlmatte Face Powder in Flatter Me

Now, let’s get into Weight Loss Update #16, perhaps the most melancholy of the Weight Loss Updates yet… but still keeping a positive outlook!

Now, as I mentioned in that video, I also filmed a tutorial for the look I am wearing in the video. The reason that I packed that in with these instead of making it a Work It Wednesday post for a different week is that this was actually a request – a request I got a really long time ago and somehow managed to forget about! This request came from Janie Mucciolo on the YouTube Channel, and she wanted to see a tutorial for a look from Melanie C in the role of Mary Magdalene in the UK Arena Tour of “Jesus Christ Superstar” that she was in last year! This is actually my third tutorial for a look from Melanie C, which is really exciting, as she has always been my favorite Spice Girl and a huge inspiration to me throughout my life! This also gave me an opportunity to finally sit down and watch the DVD release of this production of “Jesus Christ Superstar,” and it was absolutely incredible! I cannot recommend it highly enough! So, check out a couple of inspiration images below!

Mel C 02
Mel C 01
…and now for the tutorial!

Mel C CF 10
Mel C CF 11
Mel C CF 12
PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse Foundation in Classic Ivory
Elf Under Eye Concealer & Highlighter in Light/Glow (Concealer only)
Elf High Definition Powder
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer in Original Chocolate
Benefit Dandelion Blush
EYES:
Maybelline Master Drama Eye Liner in Midnight Master
Tarte for True Blood Eye Shadow in The True Death
Urban Decay Smoked Palette Eye Shadows in Asphalt, Mushroom & Blackout
Maybelline Volum’Express The Rocket Mascara
Jordana Fabubrow Eyebrow Pencil in Taupe
LIPS:
Prestige Lip Liner in Eggplant
Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Wild Orchid

So, there you have it! Another Favorites, another Weight Loss Update AND another Melanie C inspired makeup tutorial! I hope you guys enjoyed this as much as I enjoyed putting it all together! I also hope you guys will be keeping an eye out on Friday because I have another requested tutorial on Friday – in fact, a request that actually wound up serving as the inspiration for the entire Friday post! I’m pretty excited about it, honestly, and hope you guys will check it out! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!Jason

Leave a Reply

