My Makeup Collection #4: Lip Products, Part 2 & Summer Blues Makeup Tutorial

So, this wasn’t initially intended to be another Double Work It Wednesday but it just had to be! There is a very good reason for that, which I will get into momentarily. First, however, it was about time that we got back to the “My Makeup Collection” series, don’t you think?! Especially after the last one ended on such a cliffhanger, right?! Yes, this one is picking up directly where the last one left off! Literally, where the last “My Makeup Collection” video left off! Check out the rest of my lip products now!

Now, the reason that I just had to make this a Double Work It Wednesday is that I have recently had the honor of becoming affiliated with an Indie Cosmetics Brand called Dark Heart Designs! Dark Heart Designs is an online store specializing in handmade mineral makeup and features a pretty massive range of products, including eye shadows, lipsticks and glosses, blushes, highlighters, bronzers, etc., as well as some really nifty primers and other things. When I recently became a Dark Heart Doll, as they refer to them, I wasn’t quite sure what to expect, however I have absolutely fallen in love with the brand’s products and it;s owner and fellow Dolls! I just recently received my first bundle of products from the brand and just had to play around with them, as well as wanting to create another fun, dramatic, Summer makeup tutorial, so I just turned on the camera and had a go! Check out the results below!

DHD Summer CF 13
DHD Summer CF 10
DHD Summer CF 11
PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
L’oreal Magic Skin Beautifier BB Cream in Light
Covergirl & Olay Simply Ageless Concealer in Corrector
Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 20 Sand
Revlon Nearly Naked Pressed Powder in Light
Physician’s Formula Cashmere Wear Bronzer
NYX Illuminator in Narcissistic
Revlon PhotoReady Cream Blush in Coral Reef
EYES:
Dark Heart Designs Eye Shadows in Be Yourself, Amazing, Marry The Night, Move Along & Firework
NYX Illuminator in Narcissistic
Rimmel Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Light Blue
NYX Liquid Eye Liner in Electric Blue
Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara
LIPS:
Rimmel Show Off Lip Lacquer in Luna
Dark Heart Designs Lipstick in Born This Way

Like I said before, I am really in love with the Dark Heart Designs products and very excited for the opportunity to work with them. Just as a disclosure, though, being “affiliated” with the company does not mean that I am in any way compensated by them, nor am I given any free products from them or anything of that nature – I did have to pay for everything I received from them! In any sense, though, I highly recommend checking out there web store, linked above, because they’ve got some really gorgeous handmade products available there! I also highly recommend keeping an eye out on Friday this week, because the Friday Feature this week includes a tutorial that I filmed a few weeks ago and have been really dying to share with you all – it’s a look that I love from a woman who has really taken over my heart here lately. Wanna know who it is?! You’re gonna have to look here on Friday, then! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week rest of the week and a beautiful life!

Jason

2 thoughts on “My Makeup Collection #4: Lip Products, Part 2 & Summer Blues Makeup Tutorial

    1. Thank you so much! Yes, all of the shades in the collection I picked up are pretty amazing! It’s always questionable with some of the handmade/indie brands but I am thoroughly impressed with all of the products from Dark Heart Designs so far!

Leave a Reply

