Around The World Makeup Series #3: Afghanistan Inspired Makeup Tutorial (Plus, a Haul!)

It’s time for the next installment in my newest series here on the YouTube Channel, the “Around The World” Makeup Series! If you aren’t familiar, this is a series in which I create a makeup look inspired by different countries around the world, based on their cultures and customs, etc. This month’s installment comes from a suggestion from s29911 on my YouTube channel who did not name a specific country but simply suggested an Arab-inspired look. Since “Arab” covers a lot of area I decided to narrow it down to the first one that popped into my mind, thanks to CNN and all the buzz words associated with the Middle East, which was Afghanistan! Being that here in the US we hear primarily negative news about Afghanistan, I wanted to do a little further research and see what else I could learn about this country in order to create a look around it! Primarily, the colors I used stuck with a desert theme, although I also learned that one of Afghanistan’s biggest exports is one of the trendiest “superfoods” in the US of recent years, pomegranates! I also read all about a bit of a scandal that they had in Afghanistan with opium production, so much so that they had to regulate the growth of poppies throughout the country! Poppies, of course, are a beautiful orange color, which immediately gave me all sorts of inspiration to work with! So, check out the tutorial below to see how it all came together!

[youtube http://youtu.be/ze0U6MdFWV8]

Afghanistan CF 01
Afghanistan CF 04
Afghanistan CF 06
PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Foundation in Medium Beige
Covergirl & Olay Simply Ageless Concealer in Corrector & Light Medium
Covergirl TruBlend Minerals Loosr Powder in Translucent Light
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Matte Bronzer in Original Chocolate
Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Wonder
EYES:
NARS Eye Shadow in Ashes to Ashes
Sugarpill Eye Shadow in Flamepoint
Glamour Doll Eyes Loose Pigment in Lover’s Lane
Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette Eye Shadows in Blackout, Foxy & Bootycall
Maybelline Master Drama Eye Liner in Midnight Master
Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara
Jordana Fabubrow Eyebrow Pencil in Taupe
LIPS:
MAC Lip Erase in Dim
NYX Mega Shine Lip Gloss in Desert

Also, as I kind of teased on Twitter and Instagram recently, I also have a little haul for you guys! Actually, as it turned out, it was kind of a bigger haul than expected! I know that people on YouTube tend to really enjoy haul videos and I don’t really wind up doing them very often because I don’t generally buy a whole bunch of stuff at once! I am going to try to make it a more frequent feature, though, because I do think that they are pretty fun! For this haul, it just so happened that I picked up a whole lot of stuff in separate places or separate orders here recently and was able to put all those little things together to make one big haul! So, check it out below![youtube http://youtu.be/dt_wbkoeYHI]

As I mentioned previously, all of the looks so far in the “Around The World” makeup series have been suggested by subscribers on my YouTube Channel or comments on some form of social media but I’ve only got one suggestion left, Norway, which will be completed next month! Past that, I don’t know if I am going to just end the series there or if I need to just start making them up myself or what, but I wanted to put it out to you guys to see if you have any suggestions for countries I should do after Norway! So, please let me know in the comments, on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, YouTube or wherever else you may find me! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

