Annie Lennox “Why” Music Video Makeup Tutorial

This past week I received a request that I just couldn’t resist! This request came from a gentleman named Claudio Venturini Delsolaro on my Facebook page for a look from Annie Lennox! He didn’t request a specific look but in chatting back and forth with him a bit I determined that he wanted to see something from the 80s, which was perfect because Annie Lennox had such an amazing look in the 80s. It’s actually surprising to me that I haven’t really talked about Annie Lennox on here before because I am a really huge fan of her music. She has such an incredible back catalog of music and one of the most incredible voices of our time! It was such an oversight not having talked about her here before that I put together a little Spotify playlist of some of my favorite songs of Annie’s career for you guys! Check it out below!
In order to attend to this request, I went to YouTube and watched a bunch of old Annie music videos and the one that called out to me the most was actually from the music video for the Annie Lennox song that has always called out to me the most – my very favorite song of Annie’s career, “Why.” I have included the music video below, as well, because it is really a beautiful and powerful visual representation of the song! I also included a couple of still from the video, which are what I worked off of for the look! Check it out below!
[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HG7I4oniOyA]
…and now for the tutorial!
[youtube http://youtu.be/p2Oq1FWA4Ug]

PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Maybelline Fit Me Shine Free Stick Foundation in 120
Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 15 Fair
Revlon Nearly Naked Pressed Powder in Light
Chanel Powder Blush in Mocha
EYES:
NYX Jumbo Eye Shadow Pencil in Hot Pink
Sugarpill Cosmetics Eye Shadows in Dollipop, Flamepoint & Poison Plus
Rimmel Soft Kohl Kajal in Pure White
Jordana Fabuliner in Black
Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara
False Lashes from EBay
MAC Eye Shadow in Espresso
LIPS:
Jordana Easyliner for Lips in Sedona Red
MAC Archie’s Girls Lipsticks in Ronnie Red
So, there you have it! Special thanks again to Claudio for the request! It was really a lot of fun for me to do and I love the way the look came out, even if the lashes looked a little crazy! So, the day after tomorrow is my birthday and I’ve got something a little fun and a little different planned for that that I’m kind of excited to share! I’ve got something else new and kind of different planned for tomorrow, though, that I think will be a lot of fun! So, keep an eye out for all of that tomorrow and Friday! In the meantime, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!
Jason
Leave a Reply

