Around The World Makeup Series #4: Norway Inspired Makeup Tutorial (Plus, My Makeup Collection #5: Eyeliners, Etc.)

So, Double Work It Wednesdays keep coming and coming! I just have had so many ideas for so much content that I have been wanting to put out there that I just can’t help myself sometimes but to keep making more and more videos! This week is a little different, though, because with all of the new content that I have been putting out recently, I needed to use this week to actually catch up on a couple of my “series” that I hadn’t updated in a bit. The first of these series is the “Around The World” Makeup Series! For this installment in the Around The World Series, we are focusing on the Kingdom of Norway! This was suggested by a dear friend of mine who lives in Norway, Robert Langdalen, who is an incredibly talented makeup artist, as well as just an all-around great guy! I absolutely adore him! I didn’t really know a whole lot about Norway, though, so I had to do a little research and I found some really interesting information on the country that, to be frank, makes it sound pretty amazing! First of all, Norway is actually the fourth richest country in the world. They also have the highest Human Development ranking in the world. They have, for many years, put a major emphasis on culture and the arts, with a great deal of government funding for arts programs, which is something I wish there were more of here in the US. Norway also were early adopters of several civil rights movements, including women’s rights, minority’s rights and rights for the LGBTQ community. In fact, Norway was the first country to enact anti-discrimination laws, the second country to legalize civil unions and the sixth worldwide to allow full marriage rights to same sex couples. They even altered their constitution in the early 1990s so that the eldest child in a hierarchy can take the throne regardless of gender, which is still rare throughout the world. Norway is also the world’s largest producer of oil and natural gas, outside the Middle East, and are also major producers of lumber, seafood and fresh water. As you can see, there were a lot of different elements from which I could take inspiration to create a look inspired by the country! Wanna see what I came up with? Check out the tutorial below!

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G-7w3-XBLtg]

Norway CF 01
Norway CF 05
Norway CF 03

PRODUCTS USED:
FACE:
L’oreal Magic Nude Liquid Powder in Creamy Natural
Covergirl & Olay Simply Ageless Concealer in Corrector
Milani HD Advanced Concealer in Light
Covergirl TruBlend Minerals Loose Powder in Translucent Light
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Matte Bronzer in Original Chocolate
MAC Pearlmatte Face Powder in Flatter Me
Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Magic
EYES:
Too Faced Pretty Rebel Palette Eye Shadows in Dainty, Badass & Miss Sparkles
LORAC Pro Palette Eye Shadow in Taupe
Maybelline Master Drama Eye Liner in Midnight Master
Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara
Rimmel Professional Eyebrow Pencil in Hazel
LIPS:
Rimmel By Kate Lipstick in 17

I also needed to do an update with the next installment of the “My Makeup Collection” series, which actually was done a little bit differently than some of the others in the sense that I wanted to go a little more detailed about each product mentioned in this video. I had gotten a request a few weeks ago from Victoria Burton, a subscriber on my YouTube Channel who I just adore, (she’s so much fun in her comments and on Instagram,) stating that she wanted to see a video kind of giving a breakdown on different eyeliners and which ones are my favorites, etc., so I figured since I knew this video was coming up, I may as well combine the two instead of doing separate videos on the topic! So, check out my “My Makeup Collection” all about eyeliners video below!

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OG1vALJ5UJQ]

So, there you have it! Another Double Work It Wednesday! I hope you guys enjoyed and perhaps learned a little something new from this post! Also, since these were both, in their own ways, requested videos, I simply have to put it out there again – if you guys have any requests or any specific types of videos or posts you would like to see here, please feel free to let me know – I LOVE fulfilling requests and am also always really excited when I receive them! While I wait for any requests you may have, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

