Weight Loss Update #18 & July Favorites!

So, looking back at July, I can honestly say, “WHAT THE HELL JUST HAPPENED?!” Yes, July 2013 was one hell of a strange month! It feels like the month passed ridiculously quickly and was, in many ways, just completely out of the ordinary! Two areas of my life that wound up a little off the wall this past month are the focus of this post – my weight loss journey and my favorite beauty products of the month! Let’s start with the weight loss updat because it was definitely one of the weirdest parts of the past month!
[youtube http://youtu.be/hQ9qTTFr-sQ]
As discussed in the video, I have been doing the 30 day squat challenge and I am on day 20 at this point, which I am extremely proud of myself for – it’s still crazy to me that I have managed to follow through with this whole thing! It’s definitely a challenge but is one that I challenge all of you to give a shot! Below I have included the daily chart for the challenge, in case you do want to give it a shot! Warning, though, the image attached to the chart is a bit NSFW.
20130221-211034
Now, as far as beauty products in July, well… I did a lot of spending and tried out a lot of new things, some of which I was really excited about! I also tried out a few really random, cheap products that I wound up kind of falling in love with this month! So, as always, I gathered up my favorites for the month, which you can check out below!
[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gC2-9yKZtZc]
PRODUCTS MENTIONED:
Publix Makeup Remover Facial Wipes
Clinique Stay Matte Foundation in Honey
LORAC Pro Palette
Too Faced Pretty Rebel Palette
Kat Von D Ladybird Palette
Avon Big Eye Pencil in Vanilla
Avon Mega Impact Eye Liner in Extreme Cobalt
Rimmel By Kate Lipsticks in 14 & 17
Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick in Afternoon Tea
Benefit They’re Real Mascara
L’oreal Magic Nude Liquid Powder
NYX Green Tea Blotting Papers
NYX Illuminator in Narcissistic
NYX Butter Glosses
Benefit Dandelion Blush
Maybelline Color Whisper in Go Nude
Revlon Colorburst Lipstick in Petal
Rimmel Show Off Lip Lacquers
MAC Lip Liner in Subculture
Wet N’ Wild Mega Liners
Like I said, July was a pretty strange month all around but not in an entirely negative way! I am feeling really great about a lot of things moving forward and am really excited to see what life may bring for me next! Whatever it may be, you can pretty well guess that I will be sharing it here with you guys! I hope you guys are feeling positive about it all and about everything you may have coming up, as well! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

