Royal Care Cosmetics Synthetic Kabuki Brushes Review

You know what I don’t do often enough? Product reviews! It’s true – I definitely feel like I don’t do enough product reviews here, which is definitely not for a lack of trying new products! In fact, I feel like it’s more a matter of trying TOO MANY new products, to the point where something has to really stick out and really impress me in order to want to make a whole video about it instead of just talking about it in my monthly favorites! Well, recently I picked up a product that I can definitely say met that criteria!
You see, I have been lusting after Sigma’s Synthetic Kabuki Brush sets for ages now after years of watching some of my very favorite beauty gurus on YouTube, like MakeupWithTiffanyD, xsparkagex, ThatGirlShae, etc., using these brushes and really backing Sigma products, in general. Still, the issue with Sigma brushes is the fact that they are so expensive – the 8-piece Synthetic Kabuki Essentials set retails for $109.00 through Sigma’s website. These brushes come highly recommended and have, until recently, been rather unique but the investment has always been a little too high of a price for me. So, I did my research and found a few different copycats out there, including one particular set that was a deal too good not to take a chance on – and was it ever worth it! It was also a deal too good not to share with you all here! So, let’s get right to it!
[youtube http://youtu.be/0t816YUud4E]
Like I said, the Sigma equivalent of these same 8 brushes retails for $109.00 and I paid just under $25 for these from Royal Care Cosmetics! I have never actually used the Sigma ones, so I don’t know how the quality compares but I know that I absolutely love these brushes and, even with the issue with the one handle mentioned in the video, these brushes cannot be beat for the price and I highly recommend them! These sets can both be purchased at the Royal Care Cosmetics website.
As mentioned in the video, as well, the eye look I wore in this video was done using another indie beauty brand, Dark Heart Designs, whose products I absolutely love, (as you guys have heard before!) So, I also wanted to share a little collage of images I took of this look, as well!
1238241_10151755082417933_510087735_n
For this look, I used Dark Heart Designs’ eyeshadows in Firework, Perfect & blush in Crash & Burn, as well as using their Liquid Shimmer to “foil” their eyeshadow in Fighter for the winged liner, (all of which can be purchased at the Dark Heart Designs Webstore!)
I really hope you guys will be keeping an eye out for this week’s Friday Feature because I think it’s a really fun one that I’m really excited to share with you! In fact, I can’t wait to get it posted… Because that will also mean that it is the weekend and I don’t know about you guys but I am definitely ready for the work week to be ovet with! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!
Jason
One thought on “Royal Care Cosmetics Synthetic Kabuki Brushes Review

Leave a Reply

