Britney Spears Makeup Series #2: “Stronger” Music Video Makeup Tutorial

I don’t know why but it feels like it’s been a really long time since the first in my Britney Spears Makeup Series, although I know it’s only been since this same time last month! Perhaps it is because so much anticipation has been built up around Britney herself since the last post – in the past month, Britney started a countdown to the release of her new single, “Work Bitch,” which is finally out now and is absolutely brilliant! She also officially confirmed what had been rumored for ages now – her 2-year residency in Las Vegas! With so much happening in Britney’s career right now, I’ve definitely had Britney on the brain! So, I’m very excited to be bringing you the next Britney tutorial!
The second installment in the Britney Spears Makeup Series is skipping ahead a little bit with a look from the music video for the second single from Britney’s sophomore album, “Oops!… I Did It Again,” called “Stronger.” “Stronger” is one of my favorite songs of Britney’s early career and the music video is one that my mind always goes back to when I think of Britney and makeup because it is just one of the most gorgeous looks I can ever remember seeing on Britney! In the video she wears the most beautiful pale gold lid with a really amazing smoked out navy blue liner! Check out a couple of my inspiration images from the video, as well as the video itself below!

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dlrqy42dlz0]
…and now for the tutorial!
[youtube http://youtu.be/5Iw56ohWpMs]
PRODUCTS USED: 
FACE:
Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous Foundation in Nude Beige
Covergirl & Olay Simply Ageless Concealer Balm in Light
Estée Lauder Double Matte Pressed Powder in Light Medium
Tarte Amazonian Clay Bronzer in Park Avenue Princess
MAC Powder Blush in Mocha
EYES: 
Too Faced Pretty Rebel Palette eye shadows in Dainty, Instigator, Ringleader & Badass
Rimmel Exaggerate Waterproof Eye Definer in Deep Ocean
Chanel Le Volume De Chanel Mascara
Rimmel Professional Eyebrow Pencil in Hazel
LIPS:
MAC Stripdown Lip Liner
Milani Lipstick in Beloved
As I mentioned before, this tutorial was skipping ahead a bit, so we’re likely going to take a step back to the first album with next month’s Britney tutorial. There is a ton of space to cover when it comes to Britney and I am really excited to continue with this series and really get to explore Britney’s back catalog of looks and styles! In the meantime, though, I really hope you guys will be keeping an eye out on Friday for a very different Friday Feature that I’m really excited to share with you all! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!
Jason
Leave a Reply

