This Month In Music: September

September was a pretty awesome month as far as music goes! It was a pretty weird month aside from that but for music it was definitely awesome! There was a LOT of really interesting new music that came out this month, in many cases, in order to meet the deadlines for submission for Grammy nominations. There are some really amazing contenders for Grammy 2014, honestly, including at least one of September’s major releases, which I will discuss further later. First, though, let’s discuss all the rest of the month’s music!
[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ju2h4aPczYk]
As always, I have also put together a Spotify playlist featuring highlights of the music discussed in the video, although unfortunately much of the best music discussed was stuff that was unavailable on Spotify! Still, there’s a lot of great stuff on the playlist that I do recommend checking out!
As far as the major Grammy contender I referenced before is one that I actually filmed a separate review video before because it really needed more discussion than I had time for in the “This Month In Music” video, the absolutely brilliant “The 20/20 Experience (2 of 2)” by the incredible Justin Timberlake! Check out my track-by-track review of the album below!
[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2wCC8KwzD6w]
Like I said, September was an amazing month as far as music goes! I’m really excited to see what the rest of Fall 2013 has in store – Miley & Katy & Gaga & Britney, oh my! As you’ve probably noticed, I’ve been doing a lot more individual album review videos and, with all of the major releases coming up this Fall, I imagine that will continue in the coming months, as well! So, I hope you guys are enjoying them! I also hope you will all be keeping an eye out the rest of this week because I’ve got some really great stuff planned that I’m excited to share with you all! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!
Jason
One thought on “This Month In Music: September

Leave a Reply

