A Change Is Gonna Come (+ The Very First “This Week In Music”)

As I’ve been making reference to all week long, it’s time for a special weekend post here at Beausic! It’s not some big weekend extravaganza or a “Request Roundup,” as I’ve done on weekends in the past. This week, I’ve got something a little different in store for you guys… As a matter of fact, moving forward I’ve got something a little different in store! I’ve been feeling like there are some changes necessary here at Beausic, both the blog and the YouTube Channel! In the past couple of months I’ve been making some observations about the YouTube Channel and blog, as well as kind of examining some of the channels that I subscribe to, and that have experienced massive success on YouTube. It all got me thinking about the way that I do things and kind of made me realize that things could stand to change, in ways that I think will create an improved experience not only for me but for you, the readers of the blog and viewers of the YouTube Channel! So, I threw together a video talking about it! Check it out below!
[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G5p0pCbN3Jc]
So, how all of that will effect the blog is basically the same – you’re going to see things happening on much less of a schedule and quite likely more frequent posts that come on a smaller scale – kind of like this week’s Friday Feature, “Demi Does Glee.” That was pretty well the last “Friday Feature” you’re going to see here, as moving forward the posts won’t have set days. Basically, though, tutorial posts will generally be done in that type of style! I really hope you guys will be on board with that, because I think it will wind up as a major improvement to the whole blog and YouTube Channel overall and allow me to have a little more fun and be a little more random about it while also not feeling bogged down with a set “workload” for each week!
As I mentioned in the video, one of the most major changes to the blog/YouTube is the fact that some of the series I have been doing are being eradicated, like the Flop Of The Month Club, while others will stick around in a different form. The biggest, to me, is the “This Month In Music,” videos. What I will be doing moving forward is posting a “This Week In Music” every weekend, discussing the music that has popped up in that week! This will work out much better, I think, because it will be a lot easier to say everything that I want to say about new music coming out in a much more watchable amount of time! I filmed and posted the first one today and I really liked the way it worked out! Check it out below and let me know what you guys think!
[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ugTM4PxMU0]
Like I said, I really hope you guys will be on board with these changes because I really do think it will work out better in the long run! Please do share any thoughts or feedback you have on the whole thing – I am ALWAYS open to suggestions, as I really want to make this blog and YouTube Channel the best I can and really give you guys what you want to see! It’s definitely a brand new day for Beausic and I, for one, am really excited about it! I hope you guys are, too! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful weekend and a beautiful life!
Jason
One thought on “A Change Is Gonna Come (+ The Very First “This Week In Music”)

Leave a Reply

