This Week In Music 11/02/2013

Normally, every Saturday evening it is time for “This Week In Music” here at Beausic but… well… I’m late. I’m actually doubly late this time, (the past week was really busy for me,) because I actually just noticed that I had posted an individual album review earlier in the week that I forgot to create a post for, so I figured I may as well make this post a “two-fer,” and include that here, as well! Let’s start there, actually! One of my personal most anticipated albums of this year has definitely been the new self-titled fifth studio album from Avril Lavigne, which was released earlier this week. As soon as I listened to it the first time, I just had to listen to it another time and another. I wasn’t sure beforehand if Avril warranted an individual review but, after hearing the album, I knew that I had much more to say about it than I could fit into the weekly “This Week In Music” video. So, check out my review of the new self-titled fifth studio album from Avril Lavigne below!

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i1oTI3Aa86Q]

Avril’s album is amazing but it was just the tip of the iceberg when it comes to amazing releases this week! This was another big album week, with new album’s releasing from major artists like Eminem and M.I.A., as well as two of my very favorite divas, Celine Dion and Kelly Clarkson, (yes, I think Kelly Clarkson has earned diva status already,) as well as a couple of really exciting new UK releases from former “The X Factor” contestants Matt Cardle and Union J. There was much less in terms of singles but the singles that were released this week were pretty major, like the new One Direction song, a collaboration between Enrique Iglesias and Jennifer Lopez, as well as the hands down best of Justin Bieber’s “Music Monday” series so far. Check it all out below!

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1sIlgIz_GOk]

So, there you have it! As I mentioned in the “This Week In Music” video, there are already two incredibly exciting releases that leaked too late to be included in this week’s post, the new album from The Wanted and, of course, “ARTPOP,” which you KNOW will have to be it’s own separate video a little later this week once I’ve had more chance to really soak it in! Like I said in my last post, this is sure to be a pretty awesome and exciting week here at Beausic! I’ve got a lot of really fun stuff planned and a good deal of videos pre-filmed and ready to be edited and shared! So, you should definitely be keeping an eye out here this week – it’s gonna be fun! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

