Kelly Clarkson “Wrapped In Red” Album Cover Makeup Tutorial (Plus, My Fall/Holiday 2013 Lip Picks!)

So, Halloween just passed and what better time is there to start thinking about Christmas?! Am I right?! I’m only joking, of course. I am the least enthusiastic person about the Holidays ever! Christmas, to me, is mostly just stressful – having to come up with gifts for everyone, putting aside all the things that I want in favor of getting other people things that they want, coming up  with the funds for all of it, an over abundance of unhealthy food options, etc. Yeah, I’m not the biggest fan of the Holiday season. Once it comes, when I go to Holiday parties or on Christmas morning, (when the actual payoff comes and it can all be over,) it’s all fun and games but I always question whether the advance stress is worth it! Regardless of my personal misgivings about the holiday season, though, there are two things about Christmas that I actually really enjoy – the Beausic of it all! Yes, I have developed over the years a bit of a love for really good Christmas music, as well as the shine and shimmers, golds and reds of Holiday season makeup trends! So, last week when one of my very favorite artists, Kelly Clarkson, released her first Christmas album with a stunning Holiday-ready makeup look on the cover, I was all over it! I just knew it had to be time for my first Holiday makeup tutorial! Check out the album cover, as well as a couple of other album-related images that I worked from for this tutorial!
…and now for the tutorial!
[youtube http://youtu.be/b-_S-gKEUmA]

PRODUCTS USED:
FACE:
Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous Foundation in Nude Beige
Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Concealer in Medium
Revlon Nearly Naked Pressed Powder in Light
Tarte Amazonian Clay Bronzer in Park Avenue Princess
Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Angelic
Jordana Powder Blush in Tawny Beige
EYES:
Urban Decay Naked 2 Eyeshadows in Bootycall, Foxy, Snakebite, Suspect, Verve & Blackout
Urban Decay 24/7 Waterproof Liquid Liner in Perversion
Rimmel Exaggerate Soft Kohl Kajal in Pure White
Physicians Formula Shimmer Strips Kajal Liner in Champagne
Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara
LIPS:
Jordana Easyliner for Lips in Sedona Red
MAC Archie’s Girls Collection Lipstick in Ronnie Red
I also recently put together a video showcasing some of my favorite Fall/Holiday appropriate lip products because I was simply pulling them out to have on hand for the season and thought, “Well, this would make a good video!” After all, who doesn’t love a seasonal collective of beauty products, am I right?! I don’t necessarily stick to the rules, as far as seasonally appropriate makeup but I definitely have fun with pulling out more appropriate products for each season and thought it would be fun to share it with you guys! Check out my Fall/Holiday Lip Picks below!

[youtube http://youtu.be/GOT8pcR1hDU]

Don’t worry, I’m not quite ready to overrun you all with Holiday-themed posts but Kelly was just too good to wait on! Also, her brand new Christmas album, “Wrapped In Red,” is absolutely gorgeous! I cannot recommend it highly enough – it’ll be the perfect soundtrack to your Holiday season, I promise! Anyway, I promise we will resume with regular non-Holiday-themed posts the rest of the week! I DO have a lot of posts ready for this week, though, so definitely keep an eye out here! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!

Jason
Leave a Reply

