Little Mix “Salute” Track-by-Track Album Review (Plus, A Little Mix Tutorial!)

In all of last week’s “ARTPOP” excitement, I nearly forgot about another really exciting release out of the UK that is also happening today, (although it leaked late last week,) the sophomore album from possibly the single most exciting new development of the past year or two, the incredible girl group Little Mix! The world has been severely lacking in really strong girl groups, especially since one of the all-time best, Girls Aloud, officially disbanded earlier this year, so the meteoric rise of Little Mix, even Stateside, is a very exciting prospect to my pop-loving heart! So, when their sophomore album, “Salute,” leaked on Thursday, I was all over it! I did discuss it a bit in my “This Week In Music” post this past weekend, but I definitely felt like this was one album that needed to be discussed in much more detail! So, let’s get right into it!
[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oz-Z5g4s7ds]
The album was preceded by the fun and ridiculously catchy single “Move,” which has a really gorgeous, sleek, sexy and fun music video, which you can check out below!
[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RwD4eJGxPc4]
LM Jade 03LM Jade 05

As soon as I saw this video, I knew that I wanted to do a tutorial for one of the girls’ looks from the video! She is kind of my favorite, so I automatically thought to do Perrie Edward’s look, with the classic nude eye, lots of lashes and a bold purple look, but the more I watched the video the more Jade Thirlwall kept popping out at me and I just had to do her look! Check out the tutorial below!
[youtube http://youtu.be/BBW8IY2i-UQ]
LM Jade CF 02LM Jade CF 04

LM Jade CF 06

PRODUCTS USED:
FACE:
Make Up For Ever HD Foundation in N115
Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Concealer in Medium
Revlon Nearly Naked Pressed Powder in Light
NARS Laguna Bronzer
NARS Albatross Highlighting Blush
Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Stellar
EYES:
Make Up For Ever Aqua Shadow Pencil in 20E
NYX I Dream Of St. Kitt 5 Color Shadow Palette
Jordana Fabuliner in Black
Rimmel Exaggerate Soft Kohl Kajal in Pure White
L’Oreal Voluminous Carbon Black Mascara
False Lashes from eBay
LIPS:
Prestige Lip Liner in Eggplant
L’Oreal Colour Riche La Lacque in Lacque-erized
So, there you have it – a doubled up Little Mix-themed post on their album release date! …or was that yesterday?! Either way, I’m really excited to have another Little Mix post because I adore them so much! Their music is so much fun and, like I said before, they are filling a hole in the music industry that desperately needs filling! They’re doing a beautiful job of it, as well! I hope you guys will check out “Salute,” and I hope you guys enjoyed this post! I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!
Jason
One thought on “Little Mix “Salute” Track-by-Track Album Review (Plus, A Little Mix Tutorial!)

Leave a Reply

