Taylor Swift 2013 CMAs Makeup Tutorial

So, last week the CMA Awards took place and, given that I had declared this the “Year of Country Music” earlier in the year, (a title which may have been a little premature?,) I knew that this year’s CMAs would definitely make for a pretty exciting show! Unfortunately, I actually wound up forgetting to set my DVR for it and missed the whole thing! This was particularly upsetting when I went out into the world the next day and, due to my being known by many for being a Taylor Swift mega-fan, was approached 9 million times with the question “Did you see Taylor Swift last night?!” No, I did not but I did hit YouTube at the first opportunity to watch her performance. I definitely understood why I was asked about it so much! Taylor gave one of my favorite performances I have ever seen from her – a gorgeous, slowed down, acoustic version of the song “Red” with guest vocals from not one but two Country music icons, Allison Krauss and Vince Gill! You just have to check out this performance below!
[youtube http://youtu.be/HiXmnGWw2EU]
The other thing that really struck me throughout that performance was the fact that Taylor looked amazing! She very much wore the signature Taylor Swift look but with a really interesting twist by featuring really warm-toned shimmery smokey eye but still also including her signature “kitten wing” liner! It was gorgeous and I just knew I needed to do a tutorial for it! Check it out below!
[youtube http://youtu.be/hp-IQjBiB5c]

PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua in 20 Beige
Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Concealer in Medium
Revlon Nearly Naked Pressed Powder in Light
Revlon Beyond Natural Blush & Bronzer in Peach
EYES:
LORAC Pro Palette Eyeshadows in Gold, Garnet, Taupe, Sable & Light Bronze
Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil in Whiskey
Jordana Fabuliner in Black
Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara
LIPS:
Jordana Easyliner for Lips in Sedona Red
Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick in Fiery
Revlon Colorburst Lip Gloss in Fire
Finally, another Taylor Swift tutorial – it had been a while and I was getting kind of anxious! Speaking of getting kind of anxious, I’m getting kind of anxious for another album from Taylor! Sure, “Red” is still selling strong and will probably be up for a million Grammy Awards but I’m ready for something new! What about you guys?! While you consider that, I wish you all a beautiful weekend and a beautiful life!
Jason
Leave a Reply

