Sephora VIB Sale/NARS “Haul” (Tutorial & Get Ready With Me!)

If you follow various beauty blogs or beauty channels on YouTube, you’ve surely been inundated with talk of last week’s annual VIB sale at Sephora! There has been so much talk of this sale, hauls, pre-planning of what to buy, etc., and it has been a lot of fun seeing what all of my favorite beauty bloggers and channels picked up for 20% off! Unfortunately, I was ill-prepared for the whole thing and didn’t manage to save up extra money for the sale, otherwise I probably would have had a huge haul, as well! Of course, I couldn’t just not pick up anything, so I put together a little mini haul, along with a tutorial using the products I picked up!
If you guys have been following my channel recently, you’ve surely noticed that I’ve developed a bit of an obsession with the incredible high end beauty brand NARS. So, the products I decided to splurge on with my 20% off both came from NARS! Since I had picked up these two NARS products, I decided that my tutorial should be ALMOST exclusively NARS! Check it out below!!!

Sidenote: Please excuse my neck irritation from a fresh shave and my stained up tank top in this video – as I state in the video, it was kind of spur of the moment and experimental!

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gZ-JmI9DmWs]

PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Milani Even Touch Powder Foundation in Natural
Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer in Light Medium
NARS Bronzer in Laguna
NARS Highlighting Blush in Albatross
NARS Blush in Gaiety
EYES:
NARS Eyeshadows in Kalahari, Alhambra, Galapagos, Coconut Grove & Bellisima
Avon Glimmersticks Eyeliner in Brown
L’Oreal Voluminous Carbon Black Mascara
LIPS:
NARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Sex Machine
Another really exciting thing that happened that same weekend, on a more personal level, was that my brand new niece was born! If you follow me on Instagram or on my personal Facebook page, you know that I already have a nephew who I absolutely adore and I was really excited to finally get to meet my new niece, as well! My brother lives a couple of hours away, so my Mom came to visit and we went down there to meet my niece and I thought it would be a fun opportunity to film a little “Get Ready With Me” video! In addition, since it has been requested a few times in the past, I also decided to include my very first “OOTD,” (outfit of the day,) which was really weird for me but also kind of fun! Check it all out below!
[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cIqDw0kOIRE]

GRWM 03
GRWM 02
GRWM 07
GRWM 08

So, since I used my Sephora VIB Sale purchases in both videos, I figure this turns out to be my own VIB Sale post! I know it’s not near as much as many of your other favorite Beauty Bloggers but I am in love with these products! This has also wound up as the inspiration for a new “series” that I am planning that should begin sometime in the near future! Keep an eye out! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful weekend ahead and a beautiful life!
Jason
Leave a Reply

