This Week In Music 11/30/2013 (Plus, my “Britney Jean” Album Review!!!)

Another week, another “This Week In Music,” right?! Not quite… this week was pretty epic. That is all thanks to one woman, who truly needs no introduction – Britney Jean Spears! Yes, as I kind of predicted in last week’s post, “Britney Jean” leaked in full this week and, let me tell you, I had a LOT to say about this album. So much, in fact, that I had to film an individual review for it! Before we get into this week’s other new releases, let’s go ahead and get right into that. Check out my “Britney Jean” track-by-track review below!

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xqNtAA5zBog]

Clearly, that was the biggest of this week’s new releases but there were definitely some other pretty great releases this past week, a lot of which came out of the UK, (which you all know I pay a little extra attention to,) including a new record from former Take That member Gary Barlow, Leona Lewis’ Christmas album and a song that has pretty much completely taken over my entire life this past week. Wanna know what song I am talking about? Well, you’re going to have to watch the video below!

[youtube http://youtu.be/CKHhlYCstO8]

As mentioned in the video, I just had to share this song with you all here on the blog because I don’t believe it’s available on US iTunes, (although it is on Spotify,) and is certainly not getting played on US radio or MTV. It absolutely should be, though, because it is just incredible and, like I mentioned in the video, I find myself listening to it on repeat and having a really intense emotional experience and I feel like you all owe it to yourselves to share in this experience. So, check out below the music video for Sophie Ellis-Bextor’s stunning new single, and the song that has taken over my entire life, “Young Blood.”

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Se_QtwTo_iI]

So, there you have “This Week In Music!” I hope you guys enjoyed and will check out some of this music, if you haven’t yet! Like I said, there was some really strong stuff that came out this week! There has been some really strong stuff that has come out this year, actually – narrowing it down to a top 10 is going to be really difficult! Yes, I will definitely be doing another end-of-year Top 10 albums and singles video again, much like I did last year! So, I definitely recommend keeping an eye out for that in a few weeks! I also recommend keeping an eye out the rest of this week, as there will definitely be some fun stuff happening! It’s the first of the month, which means it’s time for another Weight Loss Update, which includes some pretty major news, and another month of favorites, as well as some other really exciting stuff… you may even be hearing about Sophie Ellis-Bextor even more! You’ll just have to keep an eye out and find out for yourself! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

