Project NARS, Episode 2: Guy Bourdin One Night Stand Cheek Palette

Oh, NARS Cosmetics… how do I love thee? Let me count the ways! Well, I can count at least 6 new ways encased in one beautiful new package – a gorgeous new twist on the iconic rubberized black NARS packaging, featuring a bright red splash across the front that reads Guy Bourdin, the inspiration behind NARS’ Holiday 2013 collection. Yes, I took the plunge and picked up the absolutely stunning new Guy Bourdin One Night Stand Cheek Palette for Holiday 2013. This is a pretty massive palette featuring 4 blushes, 1 bronzer and 1 highlighting blush, half of which are in new shades exclusive to this palette. It retails for $65, which is one of the main reasons I wasn’t sure whether or not I planned on picking it up, but when Sephora sent out a special $20 off a purchase of $50 coupon card to VIBs, I just knew it was game on for me and this palette… and thank God it was! I will refrain from going on and on about it here, though, and instead let you watch me go on and on about it in video form!

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vyjl2vCa_5M]

As discussed in the video, I have pretty much decided that my next NARS product will be Sheer Glow foundation. After experiencing what it can do in sample form, I simply don’t want to go without this foundation ever again! Just look at the results I got from it after 11 hours of wear and a 2 mile walk home!

Nars Sheer Glow
The stuff is just amazing! As I’ve said several times before, there is not anything I have tried from NARS that hasn’t really blown my mind, so I can assure you that there will be much more NARS coming up! I don’t know that I will pick any new NARS up from my next paycheck due to the fact that it is the last paycheck before Christmas, not to mention the last of 2013, so there may not be another Project NARS episode until January! Either way, though, I can assure you that there will definitely be more NARS to come very soon! There will also be a couple more really major posts coming up on the blog this week that I highly recommend keeping an eye out for all of that – it’s gonna be a lot of fun! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful rest of the week and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

