Britney Spears Makeup Series #4: “Oops!… I Did It Again” Music Video Makeup Tutorial

After the last episode being all delayed, it is time again for the next installment of my Britney Spears Makeup Series and this is one that I am a really big fan of! In fact, if you have been following the blog a while, you may recall me actually having done this look before in my Spotlight: Britney Spears post about this same time last year! I did not, however, do a tutorial for it at that time – so, I figured I probably should now! Plus, I feel like I did a much better job of it this time around! What look am I talking about?! (I say this as though you didn’t just read the title of this post.) It’s the look from one of Britney’s most iconic music videos for the first single and title track from her sophomore album, “Oops!… I Did It Again.” We all have the image ingrained in our heads still – Britney in the cheesy, “Lost In Space” style Mars set in the skintight red leather catsuit. I think that all of those elements come together beautifully, however another beautiful element of this video that often gets overlooked is the makeup look from the video – it is absolutely perfect because it has an almost retro, 1960s mod era look but with a few small touches that really bring it up to date! For those who don’t remember, or who just want to take another look, check out Britney’s video and a couple of inspiration images below!

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CduA0TULnow]

Oops 09
Oops 11
…and now for the tutorial!

[youtube http://youtu.be/5ef_ZYuUCnI]

Unfortunately, I somehow managed to forget to take pictures of this look before removing it! I filmed 3 different videos while wearing this look, so I think I was so focused on moving on to more filming that I completely forgot to stop and take pictures! I will, however, include the list of products used!

PRODUCTS USED:

FACE:
Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous Foundation in Nude Beige
MAC Pro Longwear Concealer in NW20
Estee Lauder Double Matte Powder in Light
NARS Bronzer in Laguna
NARS Highlighting Blush in Devotee
NARS Blush in Orgasm

EYES:
Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Liner in Gunmetal
NARS Eyeshadow in Brumes
Sugarpill Cosmetics Eyeshadow in Tako
NARS Highlighting Blush in Devotee
Rimmel Exaggerate Soft Kohl Kajal in Pure White
L’Oreal Lash Out Butterfly Mascara

LIPS:
Elf Matte Lip Color in Nearly Nude
NYX Mega Shine Lip Gloss in Nude Peach

So, there you have the newest installment in my Britney Spears Makeup Series! I haven’t quite decided what the next look will be, and whether or not it will still come from the “Oops!…” album. I suppose we’ll have to wait and see next month! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful what’s left of the week and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

