2013 In Review

2013 is coming to a close tonight and we are ushering in a brand new year that will hopefully be filled with much more joy and accomplishment and general wonder than 2013 was… that will definitely be difficult to accomplish, though, because 2013 held a lot of all of those things, for me, in it’s own way. Sure, there was a lot of difficulty, as well, but this year held a lot of greatness, too! In fact, one of my personal favorite accomplishments of this year just happened this past weekend – after starting 2013 with just over 100 YouTube subscribers and am entering 2014 with over 400! I also have recently officially partnered with VISO, one of the largest partner networks on YouTube, which is really exciting, as well! The growth of the YouTube Channel is something that I have worked very hard on and am really thrilled to see happening! Sure, I may still not be MakeupWithTiffanyD or Pixiwoo, but I feel like I’ve made a great amount of progress in the almost 2 years since I started!

None of that is what we are here to talk about today, though! What we ARE here to talk about is the best of Beausic this year. No, we are not re-hashing past posts here on Beausic, the blog, but the best of Beausic, the concept, over the past year. Basically, without all of the circle-talking, it’s time for my Music & Beauty Favorites for 2013! This was a very fruitful and exciting year both in terms of beauty and music! Let’s start off with my favorite music of 2013! Basically, I am breaking down my top 10 singles and top 10 albums of 2013, as well as my favorite new artist of 2013. There will certainly be a number of these that are no surprise to you at all but there are definitely a few mixed in there that I realized, in reviewing the year’s music over the past few weeks, were things that I had listened to a LOT but hadn’t talked about near as much here on the blog or the YouTube Channel. In fact, I think my favorite album of the year and my favorite new artist of the year were both discussed a shamefully small amount. So, let’s get right into it!

As mentioned in the video, I also created a Spotify playlist featuring the top 10 singles and my favorite track from each of the top 10 albums of the year so that you guys could listen to it all for yourselves! Check it out below!

As far as beauty products in 2013 goes, it was really difficult to break down but I managed to do it! Much like last year’s beauty favorites, I broke it down into individual products – my favorite foundation, my favorite eyeshadow palette, etc. Unlike last year’s video, though, I did not include a tutorial using the products because I simply didn’t feel a need for it. You guys have seen me use all these products several times throughout the year or heard me make reference to them. So, I didn’t bother this time! I will also mention that I tried to make sure that each of the products mentioned in the video were new launches for 2013 but I do think that some of them may have originally launched in late 2012. Either way, though, these are all products that I discovered and truly fell in love with this past year! So, check them out below!

So, there you have 2013 in a nutshell! As far as Beausic goes, both the blog, the YouTube Channel and the concept, 2013 was a huge year and I cannot wait to see what 2014 has in store! I am keeping my fingers crossed for an even bigger, better, more exciting year to come! I hope that you all had a beautiful 2013 and I wish you all a beautiful year to come, as well, and a beautiful life!

Jason

2 thoughts on “2013 In Review

  1. Congrats on making partner and reaching 400 subscribers! That is a huge accomplishment! I’m really happy for you. I look forward to seeing more greatness this year. Beauty and music is a winning combo! 🙂

    1. Thank you so much, Mr. Asylum! 😉 It definitely feels like, in terms of the blog and YouTube, 2013 was a really big year and I’m feeling like 2014 is going to be even bigger! I really appreciate the fact, too, that there are people like YOU who have been with me from the very beginning here! Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

