This Week In Music 1/12/2014

Do you guys know what the biggest flaw is in doing “This Week In Music” instead of “This Month In Music” is?! It’s weeks like this one! In classic January fashion, there is not a lot of new music that came out this week. Most of the new music that popped up this week was pretty random and definitely sparse. Still, there was a little bit of stuff to talk about, primarily from lesser known artists, including an EP that has really kind of blown my mind this past week! Let’s get right into it!

As mentioned in the video, I have included Lucy Hale’s music video for “You Sound Good To Me,” which I absolutely adore (and am quite likely to wind up doing a tutorial for,) which you can check out below!

I also just HAD TO share with you guy’s the music video for Neon Hitch’s cover of Miley Cyrus’ “We Can’t Stop” from their brand new FREE Mixtape, “301 to Paradise,” which you can download HERE.

As I mentioned before, it was a slow week for music! Hopefully there will be more exciting stuff to discuss next week! I know of at least one really major release planned for the week to come – the new single “Can’t Remember to Forget You” by Shakira featuring Rihanna! I cannot wait to hear that! Speaking of music that I cannot wait to hear – “2014 Music to Look Forward To” is coming this week! Get excited, folks! Aside from that, there is also a pretty epic collab coming this week that you absolutely do NOT want to miss. I cannot tell you how excited I am to share this with you all! So, definitely keep an eye out this week! In the meantime, though, I wish you all a beautiful week ahead and a beautiful life!

Jason

Leave a Reply

